Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Eric and Janet Bell

ID: 54s

Name:

Janet

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

18 Jul 28 Jul

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a retired professional couple who have completed housesits in England, Europe and America. Eric was a safety manager in the food industry and Janet was a secondary school teacher of Food, Child development and was in charge of a new subject called Learn to learn. We've been married for 39 years with two grown up children, where does the time go. Janet took early retirement to join Eric on their new adventures. We are home owners and also rent out 3 properties one of which is a shop. We love to travel and have a narrowboat called JESS, named after the first letter of our names and those of our children Stephen and Samantha.
We are both non-smokers, both drive, are both fit and enjoy walks especially with dogs for company.
We have had 3 cats all who sadly are no longer with us and we have looked after dogs in the past. Janet keeps threatening to have one to take with them on the narrowboat but really no longer desire the committment when you can borrow one!
Working in the education sector restricted our freedom to travel; the teaching is done and now is our time to look for adventures further afield, unrestricted by time and distance. We were looking for our next vacation rental when I stumbled on this entirely new concept. You mean someone allows you to stay in their home for free in foreign destinations and you have the pleasure of looking after someone’s pets!!
House sitting fits in well with our lifestyle, we're no longer night clubbers and most of our vacations are spent in villas, gites and the like, where we enjoy joining in the local community. Although Janet does enjoy a city break.
We fully understand the concept of being reluctant to house pets in boarding kennels. We actually employed a lovely young man for many years who came to our house every morning and evening to look after our cats whilst we were away. They would get so stressed at being moved elsewhere it was grossly unfair, I wish I had known about this service then, but that would have put Nathan out of a job.
We are prepared for travel to most destinations but would prefer longer stays if further afield.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top