Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced pet lover

ID: 3x6

Name:

Debbie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello my name is Debbie and I live in the North East of England with my husband Richard.

We are a non smoking, honest, reliable, trustworthy couple who will provide the best care for your home and pets. We own our own home which we take great care of maintaining and keeping clean and tidy and we would treat and respect yours as we do ours. We would respect your neighbours and would never invite other family members or friends to your home.

We have a son each aged 15 and 13 from past relationships who are well behaved, mature, caring and also animal lovers. They would welcome the opportunity to sit with us from time to time to be involved in the day to day walking and playing with dogs and other animals (supervised by us) Both boys usually stay with us every other weekend. Depending on my husbands work commitments, hobbies and home DIY projects I will either sit alone, with my husband or with one of both of the boys.

We both drive and each have our own car so transport isn't a problem and we are happy to take dogs in our car for walks further afield.

We love walks on the beach, in the country, through forests, around lakes, rivers etc whatever the weather. We are members of the National Trust and love exploring local areas and new dog walking routes. We also enjoy spending time with pets in the home snuggled on the sofa etc.

Myself and my husband both work full time, myself for the Local Authority as an Enforcement Officer and my husband as a Service Manager for a car dealership. We are mainly available for weekends, bank holidays and single nights, however my job is very flexible and I get a generous amount of annual leave which I would be willing to take to accommodate longer weekends.

The purpose of becoming a member of Mind a Home is to visit different places, staying in a homely environment whilst playing a part in looking after pets as we cant always take our pets away with us.

We love pets, we love to travel and we love helping people so we think this site is ideal for us as it gives us the opportunity to fulfil all 3 at the same time.

We are happy to consider sits all over the UK and maybe even consider sits overseas.

I'm happy to discuss home and pet owners requirements over the phone or meet up prior to the sit if distance isn't to far.

We are experienced with a wide range of animals. We own 2 dogs, 2 rabbits and 12 chickens. We have also had a hamster and a further 2 rabbits in recent years. I also grew up with dogs, cats and rabbits.

I owned a cat and tropical fish when I lived with my ex husband. For the last 6 years I have continued to look after the cat 5/6 times a year when he goes away on business trips or on holiday.

We have pet care arrangements in place for our animals when we are away .

Over the years we have given medication to pets when required such as tablets to dogs and cats and eye drops and medication by syringe to the mouth to rabbits.

I hope to hear from you soon if you think I can fit your requirements

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top