Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Friendly & responsible pet-loving couple

ID: 8cv

Name:

Alice

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Data Operations Analyst & Software Engineer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

3 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

(Alice)
I am a Data Operations Analyst (although I will soon be starting a role as a senior analyst at a new company, which is very exciting!)

I love reading, travel, cooking, music, playing badminton, cycling, hiking and scrabble. I'm currently trying to learn how to use a sewing machine and honestly, it's very slow progress...

I have been living in London for a while now and can't wait to get out to a more rural setting again (I grew up as a country girl).

(Adam)
I am a software (cloud) developer working remotely for HP Enterprise. Having worked demanding jobs in both startups and as a consultant I have seen that there's more to life than work, like exploring the world one pet-sit at a time!

My interests include cooking, gardening, cycling, all things computers and hiking.

I'm desperate to live more rurally, the concrete jungle of London just isn't working for me any more.

Some day Alice and I would like to cycle the world.

Why we want to house sit
House and pet sitting is the perfect opportunity for us to establish where we'd like to move to, whilst being able to spend time with pets!

Because we are working remotely we are lucky enough to be at home every day giving your pets the love and attention they deserve - something we dearly miss; our current housemate's allergies meant we can't have a pet.

Our experience
Both Alice and I grew up with and adore animals, additionally we have both been successful renters since starting university, having consistently received 100% of our deposits back upon moving out.

(Alice)
From a young age I had Guinea pigs and a house rabbit, and when I was a teenager we rescued a dog who became a beloved member of the family. I'm a huge animal lover and have cat sat and house sat for friends regularly over the years. I have plenty of experience looking after houses - aside from running my own homes, I also worked as a cleaner when I was a teenager in order to save up for a rental deposit for my first flat. This set me up with good knowledge of how to look after a household.

(Adam)
When I was a teenager my Mum and I were foster carers rehabilitating feral cats which was how we wound up with one of the three I grew up with (I also had a goldfish which lived to 8 years old). I have cat/house sat for neighbours on holidays numerous times.
I also love dogs, I've wanted one since I was very young and once Alice and I settle down somewhere I am excited to fulfil a life long dream and get a Border Collie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top