Login

Forgot password
Cancel

HandinHand

ID: 2c5

Name:

Debbie

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Teacher/conference planner

Preferred locations:

London South East England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

"Debbie, Blake and their sweet boys took care of our apartment for two months. They are such kind, intelligent people, that I could tell right upon meeting them that there would be no problems. They took wonderful care of the place, leaving it in better condition than we'd left it to them. They had no problems figuring out how anything worked, and they didn't need to contact us with questions while we were gone. A small, inconsequential kitchen bowl broke, and they replaced it with a big beautiful casserole dish! We got back to a clean apartment with a beautifully written note from them--with greetings in my native language--and a box of chocolate! They are truly special, kind-hearted people." - Karenn, Germany (available to be contacted by phone/email)

We've housesat and cared for pets in Japan, the UK, Germany and the USA but even more importantly we've invited strangers into our home too so we understand your perspective as homeowners.

We're clean and tidy, respectful of your privacy and belongings, and looking forward to experiencing a different environment every time. We're very comfortable and experienced taking care of animals, plants and gardens. Please enjoy your travels in peace, knowing that your home is in good hands.

Mum (British, from Kent) is an event planner and Dad (American) is a teacher and composer (silently done with headphones and a laptop). Oliver and Benjamin are two gentle souls who love to read for hours and spend time with animals or playing outdoors. Our two boys are thoughtful, respectful children and part of what we love about the housesitting experience is that they learned from an early age to treat other people's belongings and spaces with respect. I mention this, because sometimes people are curious how a housesit works when there are children. Oliver and Ben are used to this way of life though. We started housesitting as a family in 2016 and have completed 16 housesits since, then, most of them with pets to care for.

We have spent the last few years constructing a "moveable life" where we can both work online from anywhere and offer our children more of our time while they are young and more of the world as their classroom. Housesitting suits us beautifully because we can spend anything from a few weeks to a few years in a new part of the world and a new home environment, while helping someone else out at the same time. It's a win-win situation! We've also made some great friends along the way, since we are considerate not only of your home, but towards your neighbors and friends.

"Debbie, Blake and their 2 young boys housesat for my family for a week in July 2016. They were reliable, tidy and left the house in an excellent condition. It enabled me to enjoy my holiday far more knowing that they were looking after the house, watering the garden and keeping an eye on our belongings. I have no hesitation in recommending them as house sitters." - Isobel, UK (available to be contacted by phone/email)

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top