Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Taking great care of your home

ID: 4u1

Name:

David

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

East of England South East England South West England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Having returned to England after living in France for 15 years, I am now embarked upon a new adventure of writing a book. I have discovered house sitting to be a wonderful opportunity to care for someone else's home and animals while'st enjoying the time to explore and discover new surroundings. I am someone who has a natural empathy towards others, having worked in education and with learning disabilities for over 12 years. I am someone who is passionate about nature and the environment and I have gained valuable experience whilst working on 'Permaculture Projects' in California, teaching classes on sustainability to students in Europe and America and working as the Head Gardener at the prestigious Chateau du Lude in France. My love of animals began when I was a child, walking our families Old English Sheep dogs twice a day and since then I have had the opportunity to look after many animals as well as peoples homes.
I am someone who is very responsible, respectful and sensitive to the needs of others. I am very happy to provide references on request and answer any questions that you may have.

Thank you for reading my profile. I look forward to hearing from you.

David MacDermott

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top