Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Trusted pet and home sitters available.

ID: 2fx

Name:

Amanda

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am Head of Department in a British International School, live currently in Saudi Arabia and am looking for a house sitting over the holidays where I can stay with my two children (21 and 19), in the UK.
We had a family house for many years in Somerset. We no longer have a base in the UK. We have owned several cats over the years, currently have two rescue cats in Saudi, and had a rescue husky, which enjoyed cross-country hikes for at least an hour a day (so we are experts in tick removal, for example!); I grew up in a household with pets and we are all animal lovers. I love nothing better than to put on my hiking boots, raincoat, and blowing away the cobwebs with an exhilarating walk, especially in the company of dogs. We would be relaxing at home for most of the time, with a few short excursions. My son (21 and studying for a Mathematical Physics masters degree at University College London) in particular is very calm, quiet, patient and studious, and would spend happy hours at home with any pets. My daughter, too, is very patient with animals, has worked in stables, rides regularly and both my children would accompany me on walks; my son actually prefers to run, and would run with a dog, if they enjoy this.
We are all non-smokers. I have only ever house-sat for friends in the past, but can provide police clearance as required, along with proof of my employer.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top