Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Warm, mature, independent pet lover

ID: 6xk

Name:

Teddy

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Freelance writer/editor

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

[COVID-19 Info: Although I am American, I have not been back to the US in over a year and am not subject to travel restrictions currently placed on Americans. As a former nurse I support and have complied with recommendations regarding social distancing, hand washing and mask wearing. I have not been ill nor have I had contact with anyone who has been ill. I'm happy to work together with homeowners to ensure we protect each other's health.]

[Note: I am new to MindaHome but have been booking housesits through other sites for 5 years and have dozens of 5-star reviews, ID verification and criminal background check. I have combined a few references into a file for your review and am happy to provide more.]

I am a non-smoking writer, editor, published author and former nurse who is enjoying traveling and housesitting after many years of caring for my own home, children and pets. I am fit, active, adventurous and love life! You can rely on me to give your home and companion animals the love and attention they deserve, and you can expect to come home from your own adventures to find everything exactly as you would wish it to be.

You can also expect that while you are away I will keep you up to date on what your pets are up to, by email, text, Skype, FaceTime or other app of your choice. I know you miss them and want to know they're okay, and I love taking and sharing photos when they're being cute or mischievous!

I have published my first book and started working on my next project; I also do freelance writing and editing. I enjoy my own adventures between housesits, and when I'm caring for your home and pets I spend most of my time at home, working quietly.

I am a US citizen and as an experienced, independent traveler am available to go where I am needed. My previous travels include Russia, Vietnam, Laos, Cambodia, Nepal, Mongolia, Sweden, Norway, Netherlands, Belgium, Morocco, Luxembourg, Spain, Faroe Islands, Australia, New Zealand, Iceland, Canada, Mexico, Bolivia, Guam, France, England, Scotland, Wales, Italy, Ireland, Germany, Switzerland, Austria, Lichtenstein, Poland, Croatia, China and Jordan.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top