Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Chelmsford, East of England

ID: 533
House in the city

Name:

Abbie

Sitter required for:

6 Sep 2020 13 Sep 2020 7 days

Pet sitting required:

2 dog(s), 1 cat(s)

Sitter's pets welcome:

Maybe

Reply rating:

4 stars

More Information

Looking for a lovely house sitter in September.

We live in a 2 bed end of terrace in Chelmsford, Essex. We have a small garden and there are plenty of parks around us and lots of nice walks a short drive away. Shops, cinema and links to public transport are all a short walk from the house.

Mojo is Abbies family dog, who regularly stays with us. Mojo is 13 and a labradoodle. He grew up with Keiko and is very friendly with everyone and everything, though a little deaf and unsteady on his feet in his old age! Mojo has daily drugs for his arthiritis. Mojo will only be staying on the occasion that the whole family is away together.

Keiko is a 10 year old British shoirthair. Keiko is cautiously friendly as she lost her tail to a fox a number of years ago- she does require daily medications as a result of this. Once she trusts you, she can be very affectionate but is predominately quite independant, coming in from the garden only for food, attention (on her terms)and sleep!

Monty is our beautiful Beagle puppy- Born september 2019. Monty is a ball of life and is much like a toddler- he requires a fair amount of watching as he does chew whatever he can get his paws on and is very sneaky too! He is housetrained and gets on well with eveyone. He is very good with Keiko and they occasionally play now that he has calmed a little. Monty has been to dog training since he was 12 weeks old, however its a slow process with a Beagle!
All of the animals are very loving and gentle.

Mojos walking capabilities are limited due to his old age but he is always happy to go and does do hydrotherapy to help him. Mojo is lovely off and on lead, although his recall has somewhat diminished as he cant always hear!
Monty will walk (sniff) for however many hours of the day you let him so makes a lovely walking companion. We would prefer him to be kept on lead as we dont trust him 100% just yet. We have plenty of long line leads so that he can continue to explore.

Ideally, we would like someone who could be around during the day, as well as the evenings, or willing to take Monty with them if they go out as he can get some anxiety if left for longer periods of time.

Please let us know if you would be interested- we understand that a beagle pup is not for everyone!

Thanks
Abbie & Cody

Amenities

Internet
Wifi
Broadband
Heater
BBQ
Dishwasher

Close to

Public transport
Shopping Centre
Supermarket
Pubs/Bars
Restaurants/Cafes
Cinema/Theatre
Golf
Parks
Walking trails
Fishing
Boating

Contact Owner

To contact this Home Owner please

LoginorJoin our House Sitters

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Top