Monmouth, Wales

Similar House Sitting positions
This ad has been disabled by the owner, but we have a few similar available House Sitting positions.
House Sitting job in Llangollen, Wales

Llangollen, Wales

2017-09-29 - 30 days

Need house sitter for flexible extended stays

House Sitting job in Presteigne, Wales

Presteigne, Wales

2017-11-02 - 17 days

We live on the Powys/Hereford border,perfect for visiting Wales,Herefordshire and...

House Sitting job in Llangammarch Wells, Wales

Llangammarch Wells, Wales

2017-10-06 - 15 days

Attractive rural farmhouse. A variety of pets including two ponies.

House Sitting job in Penuwch, Wales

Penuwch, Wales

2017-10-01 - 14 days

We live in a lovely home with far reaching views, only 8 miles from the beautiful Cardigan...

House Sitting job in Cardigan, Wales

Cardigan, Wales

2017-10-28 - 9 days

We live in a lovely listed 18th century farmhouse five minute drive from the spectacular...

House Sitting job in Yeovil, South West England

Yeovil, South West England

2017-11-15 - 174 days

We are looking for a price for About 6 mouths. Middle of nov to the Middle of May 2018 We...

House Sitting job in Chorley, North West England

Chorley, North West England

2018-05-25 - 100 days

3 month house sit, whilst we stay at our Greek second home, in an 1850s 3 bed cottage on...

House Sitting job in Old Trafford, North West England

Old Trafford, North West England

2018-01-06 - 66 days

I need someone to take care of my little Rosie (Jack Russell) and baba my beautiful cat. I...

House Sitting job in Street, South West England

Street, South West England

2017-11-30 - 57 days

House sitter needed for 2 dogs and 8 Persian cats. We live in the beautiful village of...

House Sitting job in Dorking, Surrey, South East England

Dorking, Surrey, South East England

2018-02-01 - 57 days

Dorking is an attractive, historic market town with excellent transport links to London and...

Back to previous pageHome details [ID:2190]
Location:
Monmouth, Wales
Nearest major city:
Monmouth
Description:
I hope to find a practical nature-loving non-smoking person or couple to look after my 350 yr old farmhouse plus animals at the end of a small lane in beautiful Monmouthshire country.
The house is surrounded by our organic farm. Experience with farm livestock needed, as there will be about 200 young sheep on the farm to check every day. Their owner is on call if any big problems.
Otherwise (very low maintenance) 2 ponies, 3 peacocks, 2 fish and 2-3 cats all live outside but will need feeding and friendliness. The cats can and will sit in the house in front of the log fire.
Best to have your own car, though I might consider lending mine if absolutely necessary and you have the correct licence etc.
I'd ask you to look after the house inside and out, and leave it as clean as you find it. It's modernised but still an old house - flagstone floors, oak beams, steep stairs and some low doors.
It's a vegetarian household and you are also vegetarian that's a bonus..
Lots of good walking in the area and local shops, culture, cinemas etc are all within easy each.
House Sitter preferences:
Experience preferred, References & police clearance required, Car required
Start date:
October 2, 2017
Duration:
30 days
Google map:
Contact this Home Owner
To contact this Home Owner you need to be registered as a House Sitter. Please login or register.