Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Woking, South East England

ID: 3wd

Name:

Ole

Nearest major city:

London

Sitter required for:

4 Aug 2019 22 Aug 2019 18 days

Pet sitting required:

Yes

Sitter's pets welcome:

No

More Information

We are a family of four (a couple in our early 50s, a daughter of 13 and a seven-year old cat called Marmite).

We are looking for someone to provide lots of stroking to Marmite, our friendly cat, whilst we are away.
We live in Woking in a small terrace house with a garden, 10 minutes walk from the station. It takes 30 minutes to get to London Waterloo, and trains go at least 4 times an hour.

Responsibilities
-- To feed and water Marmite twice a day.
-- Opening the cat flap in the morning and locking it at night.
-- To give her some loving: though shy, she likes people and hanging out, somtimes on your lap, somtimes beside you. Once in a while she comes and asks for a stroke.

Our Home

We have broadband but no TV.

There's a garden with a small patio and table and chairs.

There's an Italian deli almost directly opposite and a number of great Asian grocers in the road. We are 15 minutes walk from the centre of town which has just had a face-lift (all the usual shops and restaurants), plus a cinema, theatre, library and gallery.... oh and the station which takes you swiftly into London one way (25 mins into Waterloo) and down to Salisbury (1 hour), Portsmouth, New Forest and the South coast the other (2 hours).

There's a small park two streets away running alongside a canal with a towpath: one way takes you to the gallery and cafe 10 minutes walk away, the other direction takes you to the Wey navigation and eventually to the Thames if you have a bicycle (we have two you are welcome to borrow).

House sitter found. See similar listings

House Sitting in England

Tower bridge London EnglandHouse sitting in England is the ideal way to see the sights and there is something for everyone. The country may not be large, but it is certainly packed with amazing places to see.

Read more

Other House Sitting positions nearby

Woking, South East England 21 Dec 2019 5 Jan 2020 15 days
Brookwood, South East England 11 Dec 2019 28 Dec 2019 17 days
Camberley, South East England 24 Dec 2019 28 Dec 2019 4 days
Top