Login

Forgot password
Cancel

30yo freelance technical writer

ID: 2sc

Name:

Katrina

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Preferred locations:

East of England London North East England South East England South West England Yorkshire and the Humber Northern Ireland Scotland All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I'm a freelance writer and business consultant with a background in business analysis and marketing, originally from Vancouver, Canada, and I have a work-travel visa for the UK as well as extended family in London.

I have always had cats and dogs growing up and currently my two beautiful cats live with my parents when I'm on trips. I pet-sit and house-sit occasionally, and most recently have worked/volunteered at the West Highland Hotel in Mallaig (Scotland) for just over 3 months. I'm known for my tidiness and leaving a place better than I found it when I arrived.

Most interested in Cornwall and Scotland in particular for a period of weeks to months - happy to stay put in one place for an extended period if needed. I have some experience in short-term petsitting for kennels (Doberman) and administering oral and injected medication for ill or aging pets.

Good reliable wifi is an absolute must, as I do my freelancing from 'home', which is great for pets that appreciate lots of company.

Personality-wise, I'm calm, quiet, genuine, and an excellent problem-solver. I have a great track record with animals, who seem to appreciate my gentleness and laid-back personality.

Non-smoker, not a partier or drinker. Location must be within range of a transit service (bus is fine, as I'm not travelling with a vehicle. I do have a valid driver's license (for automatic vehicles only) if you need me to take the pets to appointments while you're gone and have a vehicle set aside for that purpose.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top