Login

Forgot password
Cancel

a couple

ID: j6

Name:

rita

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.65 stars

More Information

We are an easy going couple who enjoy experiencing new places as often as possible. We both have responsible but time flexible jobs. I work with children, love to cook, bake bread and make cakes, love to be outside walking, swimming, canoeing and cycling or just sitting and enjoying the view. My partner is a professional log burner installer. He likes eating my food and coming along (under protest) when I am being energetic. We started housesitting five years ago for friends while they were on holiday and then moved on to sitting for others via recommendations and this web site. We now travel throughout the country meeting good people and wonderful animals (sorry they are the main attraction). We have looked after, dogs, cats, chickens, ducks, fish, horses,donkeys,alpacas and sheep so far, but if you have anything more exotic we are always looking to add to the list. Oh and I forgot . . . elephants! We are practical and capable, so if there is a problem with your animals or the plumbing etc while you are away we will not spoil your break, we will sort things out and contact you only if its really urgent. We have a 'campervan' so can provide our own accommodation if you need us there before you go but don't have a spare room. We are both non smokers. CRB checked. References available.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top