Login

Forgot password
Cancel

A vet for your pet

ID: 2tm

Name:

Natalia

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

36 to 45

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Firstly thanks for stopping by our profile. We are a fun loving and caring family that loves nature and animals and enjoys traveling and experiencing new things.

Who are we?
We are a responsible family who love the outdoors and spending quality time together. We are a family of 4, a mum a dad and 2 young kids (a 6yo and 1yo). I am originally from Spain and my husband is from Australia. We currently live in Andorra (a small country located between Spain and France) and until recently we lived in Australia and both worked in the government. I am now on a career break to look after our kids and my husband now runs his own business in IT development.

What kind of education do we have?
My husband and I are both Dr’s in research. We lived the life of academics in scientific research and spent many years huddled in laboratories, looking down microscopes and behind super computers building mathematical models. I worked in veterinary and food safety science and my husband in marine science/aquaculture. Despite being a vet ‘by trade’ I have been working mostly in research and my husband has also spent many years in the NGO sector delivering international aid to developing countries.

In terms of the less talked about type of education, the education of life, we are extremely well travelled people. We have probably been to well over 100 different countries and lived and worked all over the world (Vietnam, Spain, UK, Mozambique, China, and Australia). Learning about different people and places, and the subsequent broadening our horizons is a really important part of our lives. We have a great appreciation for different cultures, people and of course the foods from different countries.

What we do for play
Most of our time is spent doing household chores, looking after the kids and watching our oldest son playing ninja turtle, transformers and batman. When we are not doing that, we spend a lot of time with friends, heading outdoors exploring, riding bikes, skiing, travelling, experiencing new places and teaching the kids as much as we can about life. We love animals and while we sadly don’t have a dog anymore, we try to be in contact with animals as much as we can; volunteering to take a dog from the dog pound for a walk, offering a temporary home to abandoned puppies or kittens until they are adopted and minding friends’ pets when they go on holidays.

Are we responsible?
Of course we are going to say yes to this!!! In reality however, it does 'check out' that we are very responsible and reliable people. The best example of this is that my husband used to run programs with an annual budget of over 8 million dollars, and is well respected in the scientific and international development communities. He is re-known for getting things done efficiently and effectively. I guess my thinking is that if the government and private sector trusts him with that amount of money then he must be somewhat responsible!! Knowing the kind of person he is, he lives by a philosophy that if something is loaned to you you give it back in a better condition than you received it in. So I can assure you that your house will be in good hands with ’the Dictator' in charge!!

Our experience house minding
We have experience minding houses and pets back in Australia and we would be happy to give you references. Our last experience was looking after a farm house, 12 goats (which we had to milk every day), 2 dogs (which needed medication every morning and night), 3 cats, a chicken, a gold fish and 5 guinea fowls. We are early morning people so we still had plenty of time to walk the dogs and play with the cats.

Want to see what we look like?
We would be happy to send you a family happy snap! Just send us an email.

Want to know more about us?
Sure thing. Drop us a and line we will give you all our details.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top