Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Academic housesitter

ID: 7hs

Name:

Karl

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

University lecturer

Years active:

3 years

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Jun 1 Jul 16 Jul 26 Jul 1 Aug 13 Aug

Reply rating:

4.2 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a quiet, mature and responsible academic (university lecturer in languages), non-smoker, very clean and tidy and with a great love of animals. I have grown-up children and lived abroad extensively for many years prior to returning to UK for work purposes some years ago. For years, I looked after my brother's rural Sussex home, with two West Highland terriers and two cats, to enable him to take annual family holidays. I had my own golden labrador for 13 years before her passing and have had a horse too in the past. Recent sittings through this site include 4-week care (for the second summer in a row) of a 16-acre property with dogs, cat, chickens and other animals; a week in North Devon looking after an adorable and very active chocolate labrador; and a fortnight in September 2022 caring for a 17th-century listed property complete with one dog and three cats in Buckinghamshire. In July 2023, my partner (also a teacher) and I looked after a 17-month labradoodle (and his lovely home with gardens!) for two weeks in Hertfordshire. A location with good walking possibilities is preferred for sits. In addition to my university work, I am a magistrate for England and Wales and am in possession of an Enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS). Due to teaching commitments we can normally only do out-of-term sits but anything can be considered with sufficient advance notice. Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top