Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Active retired couple neat and tidy

ID: 1z0

Name:

Sandra

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

26 May 2 Jun

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are a retired, healthy, active, non-smoking couple (male English, female Australian) who live in Australia and travel to the UK/Europe every year. We are interested in house and pet sitting in the UK and France during the period April to October 2019. Every home we have lived in has been kept neat, clean and tidy. We know it is important to care for a home, to keep it secure and well maintained inside and out. We are reliable and would meet all your requirements. In the past we have each owned family dogs and working dogs, and cats as pets.

The company of your pets would be enjoyable for us and we would take responsible care of them. We understand that you would want to hear how your pets are settling while you are away, and we would communicate to you by your preferred method, phone, text, email or Skype.

Walking in the natural environment and exploring outdoors is one of our enjoyments. This can be combined with walking pets that we look after. Discovering new places through being National Trust members in the UK is also a pastime.

When we stay in someone else's home, we take care of it as though it was our own, keeping it clean, neat and tidy. Pot plants, garden and lawns would be well cared for. Mail gathered and stored safely for your return, or re-addressed to you during long sit engagements.

References are attached. Police checks available for you to view.

During 2018 we cared for a house and garden for six weeks, regularly emailing photos of the garden to the house owner who was very satisfied with our care of her property. Also in 2018 we house sat a large home on acreage with hens to care for. Once again these home owners were extremely satisfied with our level of care and have suggested we might be interested in a long term sit during their next extended holiday.

In 2017 we were asked to return for a month house sit, by our first homeowners, four years after the initial sit, so feel this is a good recommendation.

In 2016 we cared for a cat, house and garden in Napier, NZ, and in 2017 a cat, fish, house, pool and garden in Perth, WA; both home owners were extremely happy with our level of attention and care. During 2017 we also cared for gold fish, house and garden for six weeks while the owner was overseas. Having no relatives to visit her mother in a care home while the owner was away, we offered to regularly visit her mother. This was a happy experience for us and her mother.

Please contact us so that we can answer any questions which you may have.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top