Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Alf and Valerie

ID: 3xc

Name:

Valerie

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Sophie & Luke

Sophie & Luke

G’day! We are a tidy, responsible and respectful couple Sophie (25) & Luke (25) from...

House Sitter: Travelling housesitter

Travelling housesitter

I was born in England but my parents migrated to Australia where I have been living for...

House Sitter: di shelley

di shelley

I am retired and have happily been doing house sitting for mind a home for several...

House Sitter: Bronnie

Bronnie

I am a young 60 and love the UK having lived there for 14 years up until 2016. I now live...

House Sitter: Professor Sabbatical

Professor Sabbatical

I'm a college professor looking for a home and furry critters to care for while on...

House Sitter: Alexus and George

Alexus and George

We have just moved to the UK and are looking to settle in somewhere but have not decided...

House Sitter: Experienced Dog Carer

Experienced Dog Carer

I am an experienced dog carer and previous owner of a very sweet west highland terrier...

House Sitter: The Stones

The Stones

Hi there, we are a three generation house sitter team made of the youngest: Marielle...

House Sitter: J Horabin

J Horabin

I'm a well travelled international teacher (single mum with a 5 year old) who is now back...

House Sitter: Loving Gentle Animal Empath

Loving Gentle Animal Empath

Hello and thank you for taking the time to read to my Profile. This is the first time in...


More Information

We are a healthy, fit and active couple who are keen and regular walkers. We now have two Miniature Schnauzers (8 & 5 Years) having just lost our 16+ years Beagle and for many years past we have owned cats. We are keen travellers but are limited by Visas (and finances) but will be in the UK from August 2018 to January 2019. We have been introduced to the possibility of house sitting by a Scottish couple who replied to our own ad on mind a home two years ago. They have returned several times and are now firm friends. In fact they will be caring for our house and dogs for the 5 months we will be in the UK. We have no set plans and are keen to see as much of the UK as we can in this time. We will be purchasing a vehicle when we arrive therefore have no restrictions on location and are willing to travel where and when opportunities present themselves. We are very house proud and keen gardeners so have no issue in getting the mower out and watering if required.
Top