Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Alicia, experienced, clean and reliable

ID: 3lu

Name:

Alicia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

East of England London South East England South West England Yorkshire and the Humber Northern Ireland All regions except Antrim, Down, Fermanagh, Tyrone Scotland (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!
I decided to become a house sitter since I travel regularly to the UK and I rather like to discover new places and get to know areas of the country I would not have thought of exploring.

I have a background in art and interior design, and spent a few years refurbishing and redesigning properties in the UK. I bought my current house in North East Spain in 2004 where I now live permanently. it is very close to some of the most beautiful scenery in the Costa Brava and in easy reach of the beach. I have a large garden laid out in a cottage style and I am kept quite busy by it. Currently I am semi retired and work part time. I have a life coaching practice, specialising in couples in crisis. and run self development courses a few times a year.

Travelling is a passion for me I have lived in 5 countries so far and I enjoy discovering new remote places so am very adaptable and find my way around easily. I speak Spanish fluently, a fair bit of French and some Italian and I am learning Catalan.

I am a good reliable house keeper, responsible and quite capable to deal with any eventuality around the house. I trained as a carpenter for two years, which has been invaluable in my property business and I am a skilled in caring for and maintaining properties. Also I get on well with plants, and I am affectionate and caring with animals, specially dogs and cats and enjoy looking after them.

I do not smoke, and drink rarely. I am very active, I practice yoga since my teens, and begun learning Tai Chi and Qi Gong (soft martial arts) in my 20's. In my spare time I paint botanical art in watercolours and acrylics. in fact I started gardening for my painting and it has grown to be a very enjoying activity.

Finally I am a person who like to keep a clean and tidy house, being very mindful of other people's property. For me my environment is very important and I like to care for my surroundings. I have taken care of friend's homes for many years, and I am happy to provide references from bonafide people who know me well for many years.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact. am available from the 15th of November to the 30th of January '19 and I am looking for longer term sits.

Alicia

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top