Login

Forgot password
Cancel

animal lover available

ID: 76k

Name:

Ilse

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

editor and copywriter

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a Belgian woman in her mid 30s who has lived in New Zealand for 8 years. I have been house sitting in Cumbria for the past 1.5 years now at the same house looking after cats. I do some freelance writing for European companies who are interested collaborating in New Zealand tourism companies as well editing books for an author in Sydney. I work from home so all I need is an internet connection and my mobile and I'm good to go. I have mainly looked after cats, once two bunnies and a few dogs as well (small to big size).

I will be housesitting in Yorkshire until end January and will be available for housesits after that housesit.

Here is a message that I used while housesitting in New Zealand:

"I have housesat for people in Palmerston North for 2 months and 1 week and looked after 6 Birman cats in September and October 2016. I have also looked after my friend's Birman cat and her wheaten terrier on several occasions. End 2016 have I also housesat in Tauranga (1 cat and 2 bichon x tibetan dogs), in Wellington (a beagle) and in Hamilton (2 cats). I also did a 2-week housesit in Levin (1 cat and 2 bunnies), a 2 month housesit in Tauranga (2 Maine Coons) (afterwards I did 3-months again but only for 1 cat as the older one passed away about 6 months ago). I have attached a photo of the cat I used to look after, his name is Mercury. I also looked after a German Shepherd and two cats in Feilding for 5 weeks. I am finishing a housesit in Karori on 19 January, I am looking after a cat there as well (Devon Rex breed).

A bit of info on me: I am 35 years old, have lived in Wellington for about 6 years and have started housesitting in September 2016. I work from home as a freelance copywriter and photographer for European tourism companies interested in New Zealand. Housesitting helps to explore the country but also to get in touch with potential new clients or business opportunities. I can work anywhere in the country: all I need is my phone and an internet connection. I do not smoke and am much of a homebody."

Feel free to ask me any questions.

Kind regards
Ilse

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top