Cannot login?

AUS Masters student (Non-Smoker)

ID: a29




2 friends

Age group:

18 to 25


Australian Masters student

Preferred locations:

London All regions except Greater London (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hi, my name is Freyja. I’m a university student from Sydney, Australia, currently undertaking my Masters in Fine Art. My interests include cooking, walking, reading, crocheting, and watching TV/movies at home. In my spare time, I love meeting up with my friends at the beach and taking my dog on walks to the local marina.

I have a great love for all animals. My family have owned dogs, birds (budgies), and fish (pond goldfish), throughout my childhood. I have also cared for cats and a guinea pig. While I have minded the homes and pets of my family and friends for many years, I have only recently started house/pet sitting for other residents living in my local area of Sydney. I plan to continue house/pet sitting throughout the northern winter months of 2023/2024.

I will be travelling throughout the United Kingdom and across Europe in Nov-Dec 2023 and Jan-Feb 2024. To lengthen my stay, I plan to house/pet sit to help reduce the costs of travel. My travel plans are a result of being awarded a Masters Travel Scholarship when completing my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree. As part of my Master’s project research component, house/pet sitting would allow me to live like a local and be truly immersed in the lifestyle and culture. Something which would not be possible living in hotels or hostels.

Being away from home for such a long period of time, I will dearly miss the company of my own pet. So I look forward to enjoying the comforts of home, along with the company and unconditional friendship that pets provide.

I love looking after pets (dogs and cats) of all ages - especially those with medical issues and/or social anxiety. For many years, I have cared for pets belonging to my friends and family and more recently I have expanded my pet sitting opportunities by caring for the homes/pets of residents in my local area (via social media).

However, by far most of my experience has come from caring for my own fluff ball, Bolt. He’s a rescue (most likely a Maltese x Shih-tzu) who has been loved and adored by my family for the past 14 years. I am very used to caring for dogs with special needs (Bolt has no teeth, arthritis, and is reactive to other dogs - requiring special conditions when being walked). I am also confident in administering medication and basic grooming.

Looking after people's homes as if they were my own, comes naturally to me. I prefer non-smoking, clean and peaceful home environments. I am very responsible and reliable - I'll maintain your home while you're away, ensuring it is kept secure, and leaving it in the same condition as you left it. I am also happy to fulfill any additional tasks such as watering houseplants, collecting mail, putting out bins, etc.

Although I am primarily a solo sitter, my mum (Cindy) or my friend (Julian) may accompany me during some of my house sits. So that's why my profile is set up as '2 friends', however, there will be occasions where I will be on my own. Of course, I would confirm any dates and any extra details when either my mum/friend might also be joining me with any potential home owners, prior to any planned house/pet sits.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners