Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

BM23

ID: ah8

Name:

Beverley

Status:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Project Management Consultant

Preferred locations:

Wales (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I am a mature (61yo), down-to-earth, tidy, diligent, family oriented and respectful person of Welsh origin and birth and have lived in the southern hemisphere since early childhood, mostly in Brisbane, Australia . I seek to spend up to 12 months in the UK from Sep '24, preferably in Wales, to discover my heritage, the Country, landscapes and its people that I have yearned for years to learn so much about.

Professionally - I have worked in the IT Industry for decades and still do. I have been a co-owner of my own IT project management consulting business for the past 9 years in Australia. I will continue to work virtually while in the UK with my laptop.

Personally - I am married with two grown daughters and my elderly parents live nearby. They all and my husband have fully encouraged me in this endeavour and know this 'return home to Wales' has been on my bucket list for many, many years. I'm privileged to have their support.

I am not overly experienced looking after a variety of pets, except for three cats over a period of 20 years and dog sitting for my daughter's two Finnish Laphunds for the past 2 years - but I am willing to be guided on caring for any animals and will follow instructions religiously. I do love animals.

I have tried to show photos of my life in Brisbane which consists of strong family ties. I look forward to creating those in Wales with long lost relatives. I would be delighted should an opportunity to care for someone's home arise, and happy to share more information about me and meet on Skype / Zoom / Teams / WhatsApp or Messenger in person if required.

Many thanks for your consideration.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top