Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Chris and Ilona - Caring and Dependable

ID: 5cq

Name:

Chris and Ilona

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Surveyor and Teacher

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Ilona and I are a married couple in our mid 60’s from South Africa. As property owners and animal lovers ourselves, understand how important it is to have peace of mind while away from home.
We have been married for 42 years and have always enjoyed the outdoors and an active, healthy lifestyle. Prior to retiring, I worked as a surveyor, while Ilona was a primary school teacher. We have owned, renovated and maintained a number of our own properties, and while I am able to do odd jobs and handy work around the house, both Ilona and I enjoy working in the garden.
Being animal lovers, we have been fortunate over the years to be able to provide a home to rescued dogs and cats (and even five chickens!), as well as various other birds, hamsters, rabbits and guinea pigs. While we are confident that we will be able to care for your pets, we can also provide daily updates/photos if this would help you to enjoy your time away from home even more.
We have been to the UK for numerous holidays visiting family and friends. From mid February 2020 we plan to travel through England to explore the countryside and spend some time with our children. This would be the perfect time for us to look after your home and pets. We are reliable and very house proud and will treat your home with the utmost respect. We would enjoy caring for your pets, looking after your garden and helping with small jobs around your property.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top