Forgot password

David and Rosalie

ID: 59y



Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus


Writers, photographer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

1 Sep 25 Mar'20

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Retirees BUT both writers. Rosalie is a retired nurse and pain specialist. David is a publisher, photographer and musician.

Though we are domiciled in Kent we spend much of our time in Europe in our motor home traveling and house-sitting. We have been doing this almost full-time since 2008 and are experienced in looking after a wide range of pets and properties. Pet care includes ten Maine Coons (in Alsace for 13 months), big pigs in Essex, miniature pigs in Dorset and plenty of dogs and cats in between. Properties we have looked after include a traditional cottage in West Care, a Buddhist retreat in the Cevennes, a chateau in the Dordogne, manor house in Somerset, cottage in Dumfriesshire, horses on a farm in Jutland and rustic properties in Andalucia. Many times we have been a security presence with no pets and a basic care of historic buildings and grounds.

We are fully booked from mid-May 2019 to mid-March 2020.

Part of our regime is cycling and walking, which includes walking dogs. We like gardening too, since it gets us away from our computers. We ask only that there is off-road parking for the motor home ( seven metres long, three metres high), wi-fi and general peace and quiet in which we can get on with our projects.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners