Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced, caring, clean and reliable

ID: 3lu

Name:

Alicia

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Life Coach

Preferred locations:

East of England London South East England South West England Yorkshire and the Humber Northern Ireland All regions except Antrim, Down, Fermanagh, Tyrone Scotland (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello!

I am a good reliable house keeper, non smoker. I hold a clean driving licence and I am a good driver.

Around the houseI am responsible and quite capable of dealing with any eventuality . I trained as a carpenter for two years, which has been invaluable in caring for and maintaining properties, having owned several homes over the years.

Initially, I looked after the homes and pets of friends and family during holidays, Since I travel regularly to the UK, I decided to become a house sitter for other people. it gives me the opportunity to discover new places and getting to know areas of the country I would not have thought of exploring.

My background is in art and interior design, and spent a few years refurbishing and redesigning properties in the UK. I bought my house in the Costa Brava, first as a holiday home and in 2010 I decided to move here permanently. At home I have laid out my garden in a cottage style, which keeps me very busy most of the year.

Currently I am semi retired and I run a Life Coaching practice, in Spain, specialising in couples in crisis. Also I offer self development courses locally, a few times a year. I have two sons, one lives and works in Gibraltar, and my youngest lives in London and runs a dog sitting company in the Dulwich area.

I am very active, I have been practicing Yoga since my teens. I also practiceTai Chi and Qi Gong (soft martial arts) daily. In my spare time I paint botanical art in watercolours and acrylics. Originally, I started gardening to grow unusual plants and flowers for my painting, but gardening has grown to be a passion on it's own.

I am particularly interested in longer house sits, of two or more weeks particular in the SE of England during the winter and early spring.

Finally I am a person who likes to keep a clean and tidy house, being very mindful of other people's property. I will deliver a high standard of care to your pets and to your home and will provide you with updates while you are away.

If you have any questions please feel free to contact me. References upon request.

Alicia

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top