Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced cat and house sitters

ID: 1dv

Name:

Nicole

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Administration

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

South East England (full regions list)

Current bookings:

2 Nov '23 30 Apr 19 Aug 15 Sep

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello, we are Bill and Nicole from Australia. We are a middle/mature-aged couple who have been married for 20 years. We are both non-smokers who like to keep ourselves fit and healthy. At present, we are trying to master the game of golf, sometimes with success but sometimes not. I am originally from England and like to retain my connection with my Country of Origin so we have been regular visitors to the UK over the past 15 years, including two extended periods when we lived in Stratford-upon-Avon and Oxford.

We are now happy homeowners in Canberra. We have each owned and cared for pets most of our lives - me cats and Bill, dogs. The 2 cats that I have raised both lived until the age of 18 as I believe that owning a pet is a responsibility for its lifetime. As a (former) responsible pet owner, and someone who loves to travel, I know how difficult it can be to decide what to do with your pet when you want to go on holidays and leaving them in a cattery/kennel is not something I enjoyed doing. I took my cat from Sydney to London (and back to Sydney) when we went to live in the UK, so I know how precious pets are. I lost my much loved 18 year old cat 10 years ago and haven’t yet had the heart to replace him. I miss having a cat but would much rather spend time looking after other people’s cats until I decide I can settle down again with another one. I gave my cats a wonderful life, with a lot of love and care, and I know I/we will do the same for yours.

We do have house-sitting experience but due to “life” and Covid, haven't had any recent experience. We can however provide excellent references from our past house-sitting jobs. We don't have access to a car when in the UK but are experienced with how the buses and trains work (or on occasions don’t) so a house-sit in a town or somewhere with good public transport would be preferable.

Thanks for reading.
Nicole and Bill
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top