Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced companion animal carer

ID: 61k

Name:

D. Kathryn

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Wellness

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Greetings!

I am a holistic wellness/culinary professional, studio musician, and literary freelancer by trade. Also active in the organisation of community projects and specialised retreats/workshops, I often work remotely as chief operator of a consultancy business in relation to many of the aforementioned. The ability to virtually assist clients around the world from any location has been a blessing throughout periods of lockdown, and travels with me wherever I go.

I grew up on a family-owned fruit orchard with many companion animals, and carry with me a lifetime of care experience for flora and fauna of many types. A lifelong adoration for Earth and fellow Earthlings has led me to having made many lovely connections with people, animals, and gardens all over the world, in addition to a fair amount of professional success in relation to such. As such, I am able to offer decades of experience and loving care (including therapeutic and technical training in veterinary environments) for animals of all types, shapes, sizes, temperaments––and happy to offer many glowing references upon request. =)

Presently based just outside of London (where I spent the past year in and out of lockdowns), assisting with a health-based product line whilst also finishing up some recording sessions with a close colleague/composer friend (now that we are finally able to do such things in person). It feels nice to have "escaped" the city, and I now find myself feeling more and more eager to relocate to rural surroundings from which to work and enjoy as much time as possible in nature.

For anyone who prefers to engage a carer duo, my very dear friend (of nearly 15 years) may also be available to assist in certain situations (upon special request). He is incredibly helpful and loving with animals, and has been given free reign to work remotely since lockdowns began (with very few trips required to meet with colleagues in person at his Central London office). Please note that for this type of arrangement we would require advance notice, and also prefer separate sleeping accommodations.

However, for all basic purposes I prefer to work/travel alone as a single sitter.

Thanks for reading & considering me!

***Quick update (as of March 2022)***

Currently working in the Greater London area, and have noticed some issues with the site (especially since the big storm blew through & destroyed loads of things). On my last login to the site I tried clicking on what seemed to be new messages, but ended up stuck on non-loading pages (& eventually giving up). As Mindahome does not pass messages directly into my email inbox, this has presented a few issues... However, for anyone with whom I have previously corresponded with contact info, please do feel free to reach out directly via email and/or telephone in case things here go a bit funny.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top