Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Experienced Dog Owners and Animal Lovers

ID: 6a2

Name:

Joanna and Peter

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Dog Trainer and Managing Director

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Lana

Lana

Hello dear Owner. My position in my life : live and improve everything you can. I will...

House Sitter: Adrian Tiny

Adrian Tiny

I have been working on organic farms for the last year generally helping out with all sorts...

House Sitter: Danica Shand

Danica Shand

Hello 👋 I'm Danica or you can call me danii . I'm a kindhearted, cheerful, friendly...

House Sitter: Graphic designer who loves animals

Graphic designer who loves animals

I am a 37-year-old wallpaper designer who has spent the last 7 years living in Australia....

House Sitter: Always Available

Always Available

Single Female and 5 yr old son. Looking for adventures!! Avid explorers, walkers, vegetable...

House Sitter: House/pets sitter

House/pets sitter

Hello my name is Wendy I am a single lady, I have had a lot of experience with all kinds...

House Sitter: Ella

Ella

I would love to help out looking after your home and animals, and experiencing new areas. I...

House Sitter: ATTENTIVE, RESPONSIBLE & KIND

ATTENTIVE, RESPONSIBLE & KIND

Hello I'm Nathalie. I have plenty experience caring for various animals, large and small....

House Sitter: Gail and my friend, Betty

Gail and my friend, Betty

Hello, my name is Gail, I live here in High Wycombe with my pal Betty, a 9 year old...

House Sitter: Joan and Dave

Joan and Dave

I work as a counsellor for a local hospice and my husband is now retired. We love animals...


More information about this house sitter

Hi we're Pete (54) & Jo (49), we live on the beautiful Mornington Peninsula, Victoria, Australia. We have 2 dogs that we adore - Pip a Greyhound and Dash is a small Whippet. We both grew up in the UK and moved to Australia with work in 2000. We are very experienced dog owners and have had dogs from puppies to senior citizens and dealt with all the medical and physical challenges and joys that this brings. Jo is an experienced Dog Listener and works with people helping them to understand their dogs behavioural concerns and how to manage them. We have experience in caring for cats and chickens with our friends and family. We know that it can be slightly unnerving leaving your beloved pet with strangers but we will endeavour to give them all the love and attention they usually receive from you.
We are originally from the UK and are spending 12 months back in the UK getting to know the old country again and exploring different areas. We know that we will miss our own dogs dearly and the thought of caring for someone else’s beloved animals should help fill the void. We have had wonderful sitters look after our dogs in the past and they have raved about how lovely it is being part of a community and a family home rather than just staying in hotels, so we thought we should experience this too. We are both non smokers and very tidy people, we will take exceptional care of your home. We have our own cars, with one set up to take dogs if needed. If there is anything else you would like to know about us then please get in touch. Thanks Jo & Pete x
Top