Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced House and Pet Sitters

ID: 5tm

Name:

Kirsten

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Self Employed

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are experienced house sitters and pet sitters from North America currently looking for reliable opportunities. I am a mom who has been slow traveling with two adult daughters for the past 4 years in Europe (prior to that we were homeowners in the US and Canada). But we aren't your typical family or your typical "tourists."

Before embarking on our family excursion we owned a house and a cottage. This means that we are familiar with all of the care, upkeep and maintenance issues for city living and country living.

We are freelance self employed consultants, English teachers, and students. None of us drink or smoke or take any sort of drugs. In general we are quiet although we do like to laugh and enjoy life. My older daughter is quite fastidious (in a good way) and my younger is a natural nurturer and I am a bit of both. We take pride in our home and care about the little details.

Our house sit should be an exchange where we care for your home and pets as if they were our own and you trust us to be responsible. Honesty, integrity, and mutual respect are important to this relationship. Because we work remotely, it is important to have reliable internet.

As a brief overview, we have decades of home ownership and having animal family members (dogs, cats, fish, birds, bearded dragons, etc.) as well as housesitting and pet sitting in North America and Europe. Small dogs to big, active to fairly lazy pets, and even on one occasion - a bat!

We have had the privilege to share all kinds of pet care and have many wonderful memories. Please scroll through the photos of some of the dogs we have looked after. We have taken care of houses as low maintenance as one cottage with no running water and an outhouse to an acreage with snow removal management. The smallest place we (all three of us) have managed was an 18 m riverside bunkhouse and our largest to date was more than 500 sm.

Sometimes we travel together (3) and sometimes we are a family "couple" or even solo.

We are traveling extensively as digital nomads, we do not have a car, & we do have references.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top