Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced house/pet sitters

ID: 7g

Name:

Angela

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

4.8 stars

More Information

EXPERIENCED HOME/PET SITTERS
We are a retired Scots/South African couple living on the north Norfolk coast. We both followed professional careers (finance and schools administration) and brought up our children in our own homes in South Africa.
We relocated to the UK in 2004 and held various contract jobs including the care of elderly people in their own homes and upkeep of their gardens. We bought our own house in Anglesey, but 4 years ago moved to East Anglia to be nearer our family.

We started house-sitting six years ago and find it to be a rewarding retirement activity, enabling us to expand our horizons and enhance our interest in experiencing new places and people. We no longer have our own pets and take pleasure in caring for others. We are happy in both town and country, enjoy bird-watching and walking, but also have a real interest in history and art and seeing buildings of cultural significance.

We are responsible people, settle easily into new environments and are pro-active in our approach, well able to handle any emergency that might arise. We do not smoke, do drive and have our own car. We have had many and varied contracts and have good references from our home-owners which can be supplied on request.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top