Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Experienced versatile & trustworthy

ID: 7kv

Name:

sally

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Fun, fit, healthy, happy reliable ...
And we have had our COVID vaccinations !
We lived in France for 15 years where we established and ran a successful self catering ( Gite) business which we sold in 2018. We bought a small town house in Cognac, however having spent 6 months trying to be ' retired' we have quickly realised we are not cut out to "do nothing"!
We moved back to our home in West Sussex in September 2019.
We are of independent means and so we are not looking to earn, preferring to be occupied / helo out or maybe become volunteers.

With our skill sets and experience we could offer our services as house sitters, pet sitters, guardians, even relief managers and this does not necessarily need to be in the UK.

A little about each of us ....
Sally, born in London and has lived in UK , NZ , Jordan and France.
Previous employment includes project manage , hotel and catering manager, events manager , air hostess.
Experienced with animals (including horses), gardening, housekeeping, holiday home changeovers, bar work and waitressing

Jim, born in the UK and has lived in UK, France and Spain.
A Professional musician with experiences in Retail management, DJ on Spanish radio station, Instrument collating in USA . Gardening/DIY/ house maintenance/pool maintenance and bar work.
We work very well together and our skills complement each other.
Both of us have clean driving licences and are experienced at driving in UK and abroad, (both sides of the road!) and Jim, vehicles up to 7.5 tons. We have a car and are willing to travel to assignments.
Non smokers!
We no longer have animals of our own, so are keen to walk/ share/care for yours, be it dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, chickens, ducks , horses and animals on a small holding.

We enjoy walking , travelling (we had a motorhome for many years travelling Europe) now we enjoy long haul travel, cinema and theatre ( which we missed a bit while in France), Music , socialising and entertaining.
Look forward to hearing from you as I am sure we are all ready for some holidays/ breaks after the Lockdowns !

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top