Login

Forgot password
Cancel

experienced

ID: 1h8

Name:

Josie

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

Scotland (full regions list)

Reply rating:

1 stars

More Information

Hi, my name is Josie and I am a very experienced house sitter having sat more than 35 houses over the last 10 years.

I am Scottish but have lived in Australia for over 25 years. Being a fit and healthy 60 year old who has recently retired with a longing to come home to Scotland I decided to spend some months here (yes, I am in Scotland right now) house sitting and enjoying the country. I love being here as it does feel like home – I might even move here permanently, though it would be good if it stopped raining!

I am very good with animals and volunteer at a wildlife rescue organisation. I have mainly looked after dogs and cats but also llamas, ducks, hens, sheep, fish, horses, birds.... the list goes on. I like looking after dogs as it means lots of walks and walking without a dog (or two) is just not the same. As you can tell I have had dogs and cats at home most of my life.

I have been asked back by many of the people I have been a sitter for but am also keen to experience other parts of Scotland.

I am a professional and ran my own consulting business for 20 years. Also, I have owned my own house for years so know how important looking after a home is and have experience in doing so. After I retired I moved to an 8 acre property in the country which I maintain.

While I love to travel, I don't like being a tourist. I like to live in a place and get to know it – I would rather get to know one place well than visit 10 briefly. I also miss having animals around so house / pet sitting is ideal. I much prefer staying in homes and self-catering than in hotels or the like.

I can provide references, am very flexible with dates and look forward to hearing from you.
Regards
Josie

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top