Cannot login?

Flo, caring, calm and responsible

ID: 8t3





Age group:

26 to 35



Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

South East England (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

For the past 20 years I have been a carer for my disabled parents. This has lead me to have a wide range of skills in running a home with respect and diligence, and always being conscious of other people's preferences.

I can deal with emergencies while keeping a level head and remaining calm. By nature, I am a quiet person. The best result from doing a good job, is seeing how it makes others happy. This boosts my self esteem and in turn makes me happy too.

During this time as a carer, I have had respite by housesitting for friends and family. It brings me so much joy to be with their pets and keep them company. My main love is definitely cats. But I have looked after dogs and small animals like rabbits too. Their owners always comment on how contented their animals are when they return home. I have experience with giving medication to a variety of animals. And I always love chatting with the house owners while they are away if they want this. So they feel up to date with how things are at home, and can enjoy cute videos of their pets, if they are missing them.

Being outside is my favourite activity and I am a keen gardener, anywhere green is my happy place. Some of my house sitting jobs in the past, has been simply to keep everything watered in the garden during the summer. And maintain greenhouses and vegetable patches. Other times, it has been for security reasons, I have stayed in a property while the owners are gone for stretches of time. But my real favourite times away have always involved animals. My longest house sit has been for 5 months. I really enjoyed getting to know the little cat well, and becoming besties.

Currently, my parents health has reached a stage they need more help than I can provide. So I am now looking to widen my experience, as I move away from care giving. To this end, I would like to get to know more of this beautiful country we live in, and see where I would like to move to in the future. And I think house sitting will work well with this.

I do work part time as a gardener. And have full control over my schedule. This means I am very flexible, and available to change my routine to fit in with anything the home owner may require.

My main hobbies, include crocheting, reading, drawing, and going for walks. I love my own company and really enjoy just chilling out for hours, quietly getting on with life at my own pace. I am a very tidy person. And often times, those I house sit for will say their place looks cleaner than when they went away. I do not drink or smoke.

If you would like references from people I have house sat for in the past, these can be provided. I also had a police check done when I did a job gardening at a school a few years ago. Happy to show you it if you like. If you have any questions, I will reply promptly.

Thank you for reading my profile. Take care

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners