Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Friendly and responsible animal lover

ID: 4v7

Name:

Mirain

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

English (ESL) Teacher

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Aussies exploring the UK

Aussies exploring the UK

We are a family of 5. Glenn (Daddy), Kate (Mummy), Noah (5yo), Myah (2yo), and Lleyton (4...

House Sitter: Kirsty Whitfield

Kirsty Whitfield

Jack of all trades - been in farming, accountancy, banking, building restoration,...

House Sitter: Steve and Linda from mojacar

Steve and Linda from mojacar

Linda and I live in southern Spain where I work as a plumber/ builder fitting kitchens and...

House Sitter: mindahome profile

mindahome profile

I am a young-at-heart pensioner who likes to travel, mostly by motorbike and mainly...

House Sitter: American Southern Girl and Animal Lover

American Southern Girl and Animal Lover

Moving to the UK!!!!!! I am a southern girl from North Carolina here in the states. My...

House Sitter: Capable Keith

Capable Keith

I have been home/pet sitting for a number of years now and enjoy the taste of adventure...

House Sitter: Kate

Kate

I am Kate and I am scottish but living much of the time in Andalucia. I am spending more...

House Sitter: Trustworthy & reliable dog lover!

Trustworthy & reliable dog lover!

I am a 30 year old Australia woman who is moving to London to experience the true UK life...

House Sitter: Debra.....potty about animals!

Debra.....potty about animals!

Hello my name is Deb. I am a very friendly person who loves dogs and other animals. I enjoy...

House Sitter: Caring Couple

Caring Couple

We are a married couple from Tauranga, in the sunny Bay of Plenty, New Zealand. We quit our...


More Information

Hello! I am a 28 year old female from Cardiff who is usually teaching English abroad but currently home in the UK after volunteering with wildlife in Costa Rica!

I am working on some writing projects so would love to house sit in a quiet place (any animals would be a welcomed bonus!) where I can get on with my writing.

As I have worked with children/teenagers for the last 8 years, and volunteered with animals, I am very responsible and caring. I understand that it's a big thing to open up your home to somebody, so know that I am very tidy, careful and will be generally respectful of your home.

One of my most recent jobs was residential staff at an international English summer camp at a prestigious boarding school in North London, where I was part of a small team of staff responsible for the running and some maintenance of a residential house for 35 international teenagers. This was a big responsibility and is the closest experirnce I have had to taking care of a building and of others.

I grew up with dogs, rabbits, hamsters, fish, stick insects and fish (not all at once!) so I am very comfortable with pets and also adore farmyard animals so would be more than happy to take care of your animals while you are away.

I unfortunately do not drive, but have managed to get to pretty remote places (campsites etc) via public transport as I am never afraid of a little walk, but perhaps something for you to bear in mind.

Feel free to get in touch :)
Top