Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Friendy animal lover protects your home

ID: 44d

Name:

Danu

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

36 to 45

Profession:

Leadership Trainer

Preferred locations:

South West England All regions except Gloucestershire, Bristol (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a responsible and reliable house and pet sitter with lots of experience with animals and minding homes and have great references (I can email these to you or send you links to my other profiles and references).

I am a 40 year old woman, single without children. I work full time as a Leadership Trainer within a large law enforcement organisation.

I love animals, and have a wonderful affinity with cats and dogs as well as smaller pets. I have had cats, dogs, rats, hamsters and gerbils around me all my life! I understand their communication very well. I have experience with anxious animals who relax with me very quickly.

I am based in Exeter and love to explore Devon.

I am available to housesit anywhere in Devon within 30-40 minutes commute to Exeter, or further during weekends and holidays.

I do now also have experience with horses, but am only confident to do light touch horse duties! I am happy to feed and look after hens.

I will treat your home with great respect and will hugely value my stay in your home.

I am often available at short notice and am very flexible with dates. Do ask, as my availability calendar is only a rough guide.

Unless I have capacity to work from home during the period that I am looking after your home, or am on annual leave, I *won't always be at your home during office hours* but will be there in the mornings and early evening into overnight as well as weekends to keep it safe and secure and spend quality time with your animals. This mirrors the lifestyle of many working animal owners. I can liaise with your neighbours if you usually ask them to let out the dogs at lunch time for example.

I will be back in the evening for walkies, and for those dogs who are allowed on the bed, they always enjoy sprawling across my bed for night time sleeping, accepting me graciously as the temporary new pack leader!!

I do not drink or smoke and am a (non-judgemental) vegan - don't worry, I have no issues feeding animals meat or seeing your food in the fridge. It's honestly not a thing for me.

Do say hello and let's talk.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top