Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Full time Housitting Writer

ID: 4nc

Name:

Saiqa

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Writer

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hello lovely homeowners,

My name is Saiqa and I’m a long term housesitter with over four years of experience. In the last year I’ve tried to turn it into a full time venture, since quitting my job to follow my true vocation as a writer.

I’ve looked after Tabbies, Bombay, Burmese, Siamese, Ragdolls and Gibraltar street cats in rustic French cottages, Swiss houses by th sea and many more houses great and small throughout the U.K (mostly West/South-West). Have also been whipped into shape by a German Shorthaired Pointer and brought down to Earth by a mixed breed Shepherd. Each one unique with their own quirks and demands. While it’s been an adventure to move around every few weeks, I’m now looking for more long term sits.

I love the solitude that helps me to deepen my craft, softened by the companionship and affection that come from a furry feline friend. But it’s hard to say goodbye once you’ve bonded with a pet. Luckily for me though, I have a small circle of regular clients for whom I pet/catsit for 2-6weeks throughout the year.

I’ve now joined this site to find a housesit preferably for a month or two at a time. Staying in a home for a longer period helps me to focus on my writing without the distraction of constantly moving!

I love spaces that inspire my yoga and méditation practice and a garden where I can have my morning tea. Afternoons are usually reserved for long walks (in nature when I can).

Multiple references available from regular clients with updated CRB (April 2018)


I’m booked until March 2019 onwards, please contact me for any bookings from April onwards. While I don’t charge for my services I have been fortunate enough to have generous clients. Any donations from the heart to cover my expenses (and support my art!) are gladly welcomed.

Looking forward to connecting with like minded souls and their pets!

Saiqa L

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top