Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Glenda2

ID: 536

Name:

Sherri

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

house/pet sitter, gardener, proofreader,

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I have 25 years of experience in housesitting, and more than 14 years caring for other folks' pets, including sheep and turkeys, and I've loved having my own dogs and cats all my life.
I look forward to providing you with a worry-free time away from your "Home Sweet Home". Most of the families I sit for are clients I've had for many years and it's like having an extended family of pets, basically.
I would love petsitting/housesitting opportunities in the UK! I’ve felt a serious kinship with the United Kingdom ever since I can remember, and I visited briefly once, in 1991. I have wanted to return ever since. I only recently discovered that my DNA is 96% UK (from all 4 countries) so I'm even more eager to visit now!
I'm extremely responsible, hard working and experienced at a wide variety of indoor/outdoor work, including gardens, grounds, pets, errands, housekeeping and cooking. During my work life, I had jobs in business, academia, and not-for-profits, as well as home health/hospice training/elder-companion experience and proofreading. I am also a knitter, bookworm and currently studying in the area of integrative health. I have posted 2 long term sitting references and my full work history plus volunteering and education, etc.
I'll take loving care of your home, gardens, pets and plants while you're away. I take pride in giving great care to the pets and plants in your homespace, and leaving it neat & tidy. I would also enjoy exploring areas near where i'm housesitting, such as walks, and local points of interest.
I look forward to hearing from you and hope that we find a match with what you're expecting in a petsitter.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top