Login

Forgot password
Cancel

HansHeysen

ID: 4m3

Name:

Robyn

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired Professionals

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

More Information

We are a fit, healthy , retired and socially aware couple from Adelaide, South Australia currently visiting family and friends in the UK in-between travelling around both the UK and Europe. Our own home and Burmese ‘princess’ are currently being cared for by a long-term house-sit!

Francis is Welsh-born and has dual citizenship and I am Australian born with a certificate to the Right of Abode thanks to my mother who, fortuitously, was born in the UK . Between us we have 4 adult children, all but one living in the UK and9 grandchildren.

We have police clearance certificates and character references available and are currently ‘house-sitting’ in Brightwell cum Sotwell, Oxfordshire [Sept 18] for my daughter’s mother-in-law who is also happy to provide a reference. We are also booked to house-sit in Pembrokeshire [Oct], High Wycombe [Ovt-Nov] then to see Australia v Wales Rugby Union match in Cardiff.

House-sitting will not only afford us independence but also allow us to experience a degree of community and social engagement whenever and wherever the fancy takes us. We have between us owned or rented property in Australia, the UK, Europe, Hong Kong and the USA. We value our own home, garden and neighbourhood community; an ethos we would bring to yours.

Over the years we have enjoyed the company of a Basset Hound, an Irish Setter, two Golden Retrievers, several cats, budgies and chooks [aka chickens] so are well versed in walking and caring for animals. I have also spent some time on a large stud sheep/cattle property in the South East of South Australia handling sheep/cattle dogs. We do, however, draw the line at reptiles and boa constrictors!

Our combined professional lives include: Registered Nurse, Garden Designer, and International Ship Broker. A PhD thesis remains a ‘work-in-progress’. Hobbies include community radio broadcasting [classical/jazz], tutoring English to immigrants, rowing and rowing coaching, sailing, gardening, walking, snow skiing, the Arts, cricket and Rugby Union. We are both avid readers of history and good fiction.

We hope the above synopsis had provided you with a practical and constructive picture of two people both young at heart, with enquiringly minds and who value two words; please and thank you.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top