Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Housesitters R US

ID: ml

Name:

June

Status:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Years active:

2 years

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Amanda

Amanda

I am a British Citizen that has lived and worked in Australia for 30 years. I am now able...

House Sitter: Cherelle and Jack

Cherelle and Jack

Hello We are Jack and Cherelle, recently married couple in our mid 30s. We live in...

House Sitter: Sue -Anne james

Sue -Anne james

English born mature woman -world travelled 🧳 Have 8 happy married children in...

House Sitter: Abigail & Ethan

Abigail & Ethan

Meet Abigail and Ethan, your trustworthy pet and house sitters with an international flair!...

House Sitter: Academic housesitter

Academic housesitter

I am a quiet, mature and responsible academic (university lecturer in languages),...

House Sitter: Neat house sitters, happy to garden

Neat house sitters, happy to garden

Aussie couple in UK for summer 2023 spending time with Claire’s elderly mum. Keen to do...

House Sitter: Reliable, capable and experienced!

Reliable, capable and experienced!

Hello! I'm an Australian/UK citizen, finally with the opportunity to spend an extended...

House Sitter: Hall

Hall

Hi, thank you for looking at our profile. We are both early 50's, active, reliable, honest...

House Sitter: Married professional couple

Married professional couple

We are a professional couple in our 60s. We have travelled extensively & lived in various...

House Sitter:  Mature Couple Who Enjoy Travelling

Mature Couple Who Enjoy Travelling

We love all animals (especially cats and dogs). We had two beautiful cats until...


More information about this house sitter

We are Jim and June Brown, a mature married Christian couple, originally from the North East of England, County of Durham.

We have recently returned to house sitting after a break running a furniture scheme charity in Cornwall with a friend.

We both had our respective businesses, Jim in computer repairs and June in novelty cakes.

We have some experience helping out at conferences centers doing housework, and serving delegates and my husband has done volunteer stuff in relation to a campsite in Wales which is also a bed and breakfast. This was mainly different kinds of maintenance. We are quick to learn and willing and able to undertake many tasks. Jim is an IT man with 30 years experience, semi retired. I am a retired ex teacher of exercise to mature people and have had a cake decorating business.

We pet friendly having had cats and dogs, our last pet was a Lhasa Abso. who lived til he was 13 yrs old and adorable. We have looked after cats, dogs, Hens, Quails, Chickens/Cockerels, Ducks and ponies to name a few.

We have recently ran 2, bed and breakfast businesses, one in Farnham for 6 weeks and one in Morpeth for 10 days

We are reliable, honest, caring. We love the countryside and wildlife. We have been to different parts of the UK, Wales, Scotland, The Lakes as well as Europe and Africa. We have our own transport and are free mostly anytime. Note: We are NONE SMOKERS. We will adapt to your needs, we are not specifically vegetarian but it would be easy for us to say away from meat if that was required.

On one house sit we looked after, 6 dogs and 7 cats, some with specific health concerns.

We pride ourselves in looking after not only the animals in our care but leaving a home better than we found it.

We have basic disclosures and references if required.
Read more...

Top