Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Housesitting Wanderers

ID: 66v

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

Similar House Sitters

This profile has expired, but we have a few similar active House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Lana

Lana

Hello dear Owner. My position in my life : live and improve everything you can. I will...

House Sitter: Adrian Tiny

Adrian Tiny

I have been working on organic farms for the last year generally helping out with all sorts...

House Sitter: Danica Shand

Danica Shand

Hello 👋 I'm Danica or you can call me danii . I'm a kindhearted, cheerful, friendly...

House Sitter: Graphic designer who loves animals

Graphic designer who loves animals

I am a 37-year-old wallpaper designer who has spent the last 7 years living in Australia....

House Sitter: Always Available

Always Available

Single Female and 5 yr old son. Looking for adventures!! Avid explorers, walkers, vegetable...

House Sitter: House/pets sitter

House/pets sitter

Hello my name is Wendy I am a single lady, I have had a lot of experience with all kinds...

House Sitter: Ella

Ella

I would love to help out looking after your home and animals, and experiencing new areas. I...

House Sitter: ATTENTIVE, RESPONSIBLE & KIND

ATTENTIVE, RESPONSIBLE & KIND

Hello I'm Nathalie. I have plenty experience caring for various animals, large and small....

House Sitter: Gail and my friend, Betty

Gail and my friend, Betty

Hello, my name is Gail, I live here in High Wycombe with my pal Betty, a 9 year old...

House Sitter: Joan and Dave

Joan and Dave

I work as a counsellor for a local hospice and my husband is now retired. We love animals...


More information about this house sitter

We are an Australian couple, Denise & Robert, in our mid 70’s who live in an apartment complex in North Sydney, just over the Harbour Bridge. We retired and sold our small financial planning business in June. Over the years we have travelled extensively in Australia and overseas. We lived in Canada for 9 years mostly in remote mining towns. Some of our travels have been off the beaten path – Russia & Uzbekistan in 1969, China just after the Cultural Revolution, Iran when they finally allowed visitors and more recently Bhutan. In our mid 50’s we backpacked for 2 years. The first year we went from the Aleutian Islands through Alaska and Canada down the Rocky Mountains to Southern California, The following year we travelled through several countries in South America, southern African and Eastern Europe. We are both fit and healthy and enjoy theatre, books, music, food and wine and spending time with family and friends. We had a 34ft sailing boat for many years and Robert now crews on a Hanse 405. We are non-smokers, clean and tidy, security conscious and respectful of others property, belongings and privacy. We are enjoying looking after pets while their owners spend some time on themselves. We ensure their pets get plenty of care and attention. The attached phots arfe us at our first assignment then in a rainforest.
Why we want to house sit
We want to spend time "living" in different communities. We currently have several assignments in Australia through to April 2020. We plan to spend May/June 2020 travelling in the UK then undertake assignments in July and August while everybody else is travelling. We have two UK assignments already and am looking forward to experiencing village life – different to Sydney!
Our experience
In September we completed our first four P/H assignments through other organisations and received excellent references – see below. We will have completed 9 assignments before flying to the UK end of March. We have minded dogs, cats, fish and chickens. We also have excellent Airbnb references some of which are below. Where possible we organise a “meet & greet” with an owner and their pets prior to an assignment. When this is not possible we have stayed with the owner/in town the evening before the assignment begins so we get to see how the owner interacts with their pets. This gives the pets the opportunity to meet us with their owner there as well. We find it is best to have a chat to see if we might fit with what you are looking for. Please contact me if you have any questions about our application.
REFERENCES – THE HOUSE SITTERS
PETE CUMMING Ipswich 4-28 September 2019
HouseSitter Reference - 30/09/2019
Rob & Denise were the perfect housesitters. From first contact right thru to when I returned from my 3 week holiday they were excellent. We received regular updates on our 2 dogs which was our main concern and they looked after them as they were their own. The house was kept clean and tidy aswell.
I wouldn’t hesitate in using them again as for us they were exactly what we were looking for. 10 out of 10 ???

REFRENCES – MINDAHOME AUSTRALIA
Review by Elizabeth Glasshouse Mountains Queensland 7-12 October 2019
27 October 2019

Rating: 5 star

Fantastic house and pet sitters. They took exceptional care of all our chickens, dogs and fish. Gardens were well cared for including our veggie garden. Gave us regular updates on our pets and made sure our holiday was relaxing knowing our home was in safe hands. Highly recommend Denise and Robert, would have them back again anytime.

Best skills: Pets well cared for, Followed instructions, Home neat and clean, Maintained garden, Punctual, Resourceful

Review by Sue Hanwood, New South Wales 8-17 Nov

22 December 2019

Rating: 5 Star

Denise and Robert were absolutely fantastic Housesitters and I would thoroughly recommend them

Best skills: Pets well cared for, Followed instructions, Home neat and clean, Maintained garden, Punctual, Resourceful

Review by Kim Grovedale, Victoria 24 Nov - 6 Dec
:
21 December 2019

Rating: 5 Star

Cannot recommend Denise & Rob enough. They are a lovely, friendly and reliable couple who took great care of my 2 dogs & elderly cat, to the point I think the animals missed them after they had gone! Arrived back to a clean home with food left for me!! Hope to get them back next year. Thanks Denise & Rob.

Best skills: Pets well cared for, Followed instructions, Home neat and clean, Maintained garden, Punctual, Resourceful

REFERENCES – AIRBNB
Florence Friemann - Pleasant guests. Communication easy. The apartment has been left tidy at Check-out.
Donna Cross - Denise was a lovely guest to have stay in my apartment and left it very clean and tidy. Welcome anytime … May 2018
Danai Krokou - Denise and her companion were great guests. Easy going, respectful of the place and very interesting to talk to. They left the apartment in perfect condition and as clean and tidy as they found it. I recommend hosting them anytime and I hope I will have the pleasure to host them again in the future! Definitely thumbs up! … Jun 2017
Christina Hoffinger - Denise and her husband were great guests. It was very nice talking to them. They kept the apartment perfectly clean and tidy. I would welcome them back anytime again. Sep 2016
Lise Høst - I had the pleasure to host Denise and her husband. They were lovely guests and treated my place with care and respect. I gladly give my recommendations … Sep 2016
Kjell Erik Hopland - Denise and her husband was great guests. Very friendly, polite, quiet and so nice to talk to. The communication was good all time. They left the flat absolutely clean and tidy, I could hardly see they had been staying there at all. I can highly recommend them as guests to any one, and they are more than welcome back another time … Sep 2016
Jan Baker - It was terrific to host Denise and Rob - they are the perfect guests. They were most considerate in letting me know their arrival time. They left the studio in excellent condition. It was hard to believe they had actually stayed. A bonus for me was their friendliness and willingness to stop for interesting chats. I also enjoyed the fact that they made the most of their short stay in Canberra. I do hope they come again. They will always be most welcome and there's heaps more to chat about.
Private Feedback: Thank you for your note, Denise. It was a great pleasure to have you stay. Thank you for leaving the studio in perfect condition and thank you for taking the time to chat. I would love to hear more about your travels in Eastern Europe. Best wishes Jan …Feb 2016
Jennifer Beer - Denise is an absolute delight! Such a charming person, it was my pleasure to have Denise and her guests staying in my apartment. They were so respectful of my apartment and left it so clean and tidy. Thank you Denise! You are welcome anytime … October 2015
Top