Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

John

ID: a78

Name:

JOHN

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

11 May 25 May 31 May 7 Jun

Reply rating:

3.65 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Please note that we do not wish to pet-sit any dogs, sorry, because my wife is allergic to dog hairs.

To introduce ourselves, I am a retired Civil Servant of 32 years, and my wife, Jackie, is a retired nurse of 21 years. We are still not yet at State Retirement age, having taken early retirement because we are financially secure. We have no children. We are both non-smokers.

We are both in good health but we now prefer the quieter side of life and enjoy activities at a slower, more relaxed, pace. We like to think of ourselves as calm, neat, and tidy people. We are friendly, easygoing with a sense of humour. We are confident and able to deal with situations and any complications that might unexpectedly crop up.

We have a deep love for animals and a passion for travel.

Now that we are retired, we now have more time on our hands to visit new places, travel, explore the countryside, and eating out.

And because we are retired now, generally, we have some flexibility with the dates around which bookings are made. So, if your planned dates to be away change somewhat, we should be able to fit in with any unexpected changes in your departure and return dates. We are happy to arrive shortly before you leave so that we can meet and receive any instructions on any special requirements regarding the house and pets. At the end of the assignment, we would be happy to buy some bread and milk, etc. for you if you don't have a chance to go shopping on your return.

We have personal references for you to inspect from a retired judge and former school administrator.

We are open to shorter and longer house-sits. We like both rural and urban settings. Also, we do not ask for any payment to house-sit your pet and we are more than happy to pay all of our petrol costs getting to and from your home.

Why we want to house sit:

Unfortunately, we have no pets of our own because we live in an over-55s residential development where pets are not allowed. A house sit would afford us an opportunity to visit and explore beyond our community. We would love to look after other people's cats but will always be sad to pass them back to their owners after a while.

We also like the idea of living in the local community of the place where we are staying rather than in an anonymous hotel.

Our principal aim will be to ensure that your home and beloved furry companions are cared for with utmost devotion. We both have a strong moral compass, instinctively knowing right from wrong and continuously upholding those principles. By reading our references, you can see that we are both honest and trustworthy. We will treat your house as our own while we are there. Our love for animals is endless, as we cherish all precious creatures.

We enjoy visiting new places and meeting new people and animals and find the experience of getting to know a new area and new pet's personalities great fun.

We are looking forward to immersing ourselves in this environment and providing assistance to pet owners. Creating a warm and caring environment is important to us, where one can feel like a cherished member of the family while respecting the responsibility of caring for other people's homes and their beloved animals.

We would welcome the opportunity to care for your home, garden, and pets with care, consideration, and affection.

Our experience:

We are new to home exchanges but we have one house-sitting assignment in the pipeline which we are really looking forward to. We appreciate the trust these homeowners have placed in us and want to make this process an enjoyable one for them.

What can we bring to the assignment:

Attention to detail about your preferences and home instructions. We communicate clearly and promptly. With a strong commitment to conscientiousness and integrity, we possess a profound sense of responsibility and respect. As open-minded individuals, we effortlessly adapt to various environments. Moreover, we have proficient gardening skills and are adept at various tasks, owing to our many years of experience as homeowners and landlords. Although we might not know the names of all the plants in the garden, we certainly know how to keep a garden tidy and weed free.

We use Airbnb regularly as renters - I attach a review from a satisfied owner who was happy with the way that we conducted ourselves and left their apartment the same way that we arrived.

We have previously owned a holiday home in Spain for several years, which we rented out. So we know how important it is to have trust in people coming into your property.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top