Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Joshua Stewart

ID: 6hm

Name:

Joshua

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

18 to 25

Profession:

Volunteer Travel

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hey there!

As difficult as it to capture a person's entire personality within a paragraph, much less a sentence, I would begin by saying: I am a quiet, thoughtful, at times serious and stoic, at other times, light, playful and attentive person who is interested in the finer points of this life. I am hard working, almost to a fault, considerate, easy-going, open and willing to learn from others.

My name is Joshua and I am a Londoner born in South Africa and set on overcoming myself by living out of a backpack, travelling around Europe and being of use to others.

WHY I WANT TO HOUSESIT:

My reason for volunteer work is to pursue artistic passions. I am developing the habits and skills necessary to serve a creative purpose - that purpose is to share my experience, through music and poetry.

MY EXPERIENCE:

I have been housesitting since September 2019 and have now completed 9 sits across France & the UK. I have completed these sits through TrustedHousesitters and have an average review score of 5/5* - all of which can be happily provided.

I spent six months doing Workaway which took me all over Norway and Germany, staying in communities and households. My tasks have been anything from constructing a concrete wall from the base up, building fences, compost bins, plastering and painting walls for new houses, to tending to animals (feeding; mucking; milking; and caring for young animals, mostly lambs and goats.), setting up a gym and training people in a small community near Luneburg, Germany, and, finally, housesitting.

The opportunities I have been afforded through housesitting have provided the perfect balance of space to creatively develop my work as well as chances to exercise responsibility and care for our furry friends who have been at our sides for a millennia.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top