Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

LLtravels2024

ID: acm

Name:

Lizzie & Laura

Status:

Family

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Social Worker & Estate Agent

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

1.5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

Hello! Our names are Lizzie & Laura, from the South East coast of the UK. We are close knit cousins who have taken the leap to travel Australia together.
Laura has been exploring around Aus before, but this is Lizzie's first time seeing the greener grass that lays beyond the grey UK.
Let me tell you a bit about us..
My name is Lizzie and I'm turning the big 3-0 this year. My current profession is renting out properties and looking after the property maintenance for many landlords. I have been doing this for around 7 years now, from the big city of London to my coastal home town. I believe this makes me a great tenant as I really know how to look after a property and the importance of integrity.
My cousin’s name is Laura, she is just about to turn 35. Laura has worked as a social worker for over 10 years now, from working with disabled children and adults, to rehoming and working with the legal system to help the most in need children find safe new homes. Laura is also a homeowner and a successful live in landlord in the UK.
Laura and I have grown up all our lives with multiple dogs and various pets, and still are heavily involved in our mum's dogs today - although we do not have dogs of our own due to work commitments. Work In the UK does not cater to animal lovers at all! We used to ride horses a long time ago and I hope we might get the chance again.
We have both been fortunate enough to travel to some amazing places around the world but always find home by the sea. We love to be outdoors with the sun on our faces, go for long walks in the country and by the coast, swim, explore new places, babysit our nieces and nephews and spend time enjoying the confidence that your late twenties/early thirties has to offer! We are both very social, but not party animals, as we often enjoy a sober night out.
Both myself and Laura pride ourselves on being good, honest and reliable people. I don’t think we could hurt a fly if we tried. We take pride in our careers and personal relationships and believe that a bit of courage and kindness, goes along way.
I do feel that with both of our life experiences within our professions and personal lives it makes us great choices to look after your home and arguably the most important members of your families, the furry friends. (We are also keen gardeners and house plant success stories, so are always more than happy to help where we can.)
Thank you so much for reading our profile and we can’t wait to chat. Speak soon. Lizzie & Laura.
Read more...

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top