Forgot password

Long Sits Preferred

ID: 5s3



Is / are:


Age group:

36 to 45


Software / Graphics / Web / Mobile

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

1 stars

More Information


I'm Charlie, I'm 44, and I fall under the digital nomad umbrella, normally making 3d art for mobile apps, currently working on designed and building my own mobile app.

I uprooted myself from Brighton a few years back, where I'd spent a over decade doing freelance web, graphics and Flash design, and live visuals for nightclubs. I hit that age when you either commit to job and family or you bugout.

So I went to India for six months, to Spain for three years. and I've just done six months in New Zealand riding my mountain bike, now I'm now back in the UK and have been looking around and spending some time in different places to see where I'd like to settle.

I'm looking for longer sits where I can explore the area a bit, and do a little bit of laptop based work, though I'm open to anything.

I love to ride my mountain bike, and I love being out on the hills.

I'm mobile, and mostly self contained, with a 4wd Delica van set up as a camper, so I get out to more off the track places, and take your dogs for walks.

Why am I good house minder and dog looker afterer?

I grew up with a Yorkie, but I've never had a a dog since. However I spend an inordinate amount of time browsing dog memes on the internet and would love to have a snuffly nosed friend of my own. However I'll have to wait until I'm settled somewhere.
In the meantime, I can borrow yours.

When I was living in Brighton I often had cats over when friends went on holiday. mainly they seemed to like to sit on my head. We have similar vibes.

I've cat sat on a cortijo in Spain for three weeks, on a property with no electricity and the only running water was a spring.

I'm aware of animals personalities and emotional needs.
I can look after birds, bees, dogs, fish, frogs. Probably not snakes or lizards though. I have no experience of lizards. You'll have to school me on that one.
I'm also learning when not to feed pets, so your pet doesn't turn into a chunker while you are away.

I've owned my own home and can take care of all the basics involved in keeping a property in good running order. I can take care of things that go wrong from time to time, pipes bursting from the cold, the flat aboves washing machine breaking loose, even fuses blowing. I can mow lawns, cut hedges, turn off the water, all those kinds of things.

I'm clean, tidy and minimal, just me, a bike, a laptop and a guitar.

This is another reason for my wanting to housesit, a desire to spend a good few hours of the day playing guitar. It seems I just play the same three tunes so I need to spend a bit of time working on that while my fingers are still flexible. Animals love my music :oP

I've lived with vegans and happy to take on whatever the vibe of the house is. I don't cook meat much anyway as it's kind of gross and expensive and pain to deal with.

If you are looking for someone who is going to put the pets first, and be their best friend while you are away then I am your man.

I'm very keen to talk on mobile or Skype or whatever so we can get to know each other before committing to a sit.

And just to say I am very very good at rope tug.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners