Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Lou and John's profile

ID: 6lo

Name:

Lou

Is / are:

Couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Retired

Years active:

1 year

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

My name is Lou and I am 54 years old. We have been renting a cottage in Cornwall where my husband John, who is 61 originally comes from although we do own beautiful Georgian house in the market town of Thetford Norwich . We were fortunate enough to be able to get married in March 2020 just before lockdown. I have two grown up children and 5 grandchildren. I took early retirement from my long term job in Finance at Cambridge University Press to spend more time with John, who is a retired metallurgist, to enable us to go travelling abroad which we love doing. Due to the current situation we thought we would like to do more travelling in this country for this year at least and house sitting gives us the perfect opportunity. As well as travelling we love spending time with my grandchildren, eating out and socialising, walking and gardening. I am also a keen football fan and enjoy cooking. During lockdown I have taken up scrapbooking and John is learning to play the keyboard. We are both keen quizzers, love crosswords, puzzles and quiz shows. We also love listening to music. We both have experience of looking after cats, though we currently don't own any. We are both non-smokers, tidy, trustworthy and reliable people and would respect anyone's home while staying in it.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top