Login

Cannot login?
Cancel

Mature Experienced References DBS Check

ID: 890

Name:

Jess

Is / are:

Single

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Author/House Sitter

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Current bookings:

24 Oct 23 Dec 26 Dec 2 Jan '22 3 Jan '22 19 Feb '22

Reply rating:

5 out of 5

More information about this house sitter

I'm currently house sitting a dog, Murphy, for 2 months in Devon and I'm available from January 3rd 2021, although this can change at any time.

I've looked after many cats and dogs over the years.
I enjoyed my own black Labrador, Jake, for over 13 years.
I'm as happy to house sit a cat in a tiny cottage as I am a number of cats and dogs in a large house.
I'm also happy to house sit for security should you have no animals.

Please see my reference excerpts at the end of this profile. I will gladly supply full character and house sitting references with contact details of my referees for verification along with a copy of my DBS (same as the old Criminal Records Bureau check) by email.

I have been house sitting since 2008 and only charge for my services if I’m asked to do a great deal of work, mostly I house sit for free.

I am a fully fit and highly active 72 years young self-help books author, educated, life experienced, male, single, straight, English, security minded, dependable, responsible, honest, flexible and come with built in sense of humour.

I workout, walk 8 miles in 2 hours on the flat and keep myself fit.

I have owned my own hotels and businesses, write self help books and I look after large, small and tiny properties.
I am a thorough cleaner and keep houses and gardens tidy.
I'm available for house, pet or boat sitting, security, gardening and estate work.
I use chainsaws, hedge trimmers, all kinds of mowers and strimmers when required.

I liaise with neighbours, handle mail, message forwarding and security (I am extremely security conscious) and whatever else you may require.
I have my own vehicle, am a non-smoker, do not drink alcohol, have nothing whatsoever to do with drugs, do not hold parties and do not invite 'friends' to stay.

I have completed a long term (76 weeks) house sitting position at Tadworth, Surrey over three years as well as many other long term positions.
In January 2017 I completed an 18 month job looking after and maintaining a large house and grounds to the west of Inverness followed by a 12 month job in the same locality.
In both of these positions I was involved in overseeing building works, renovations and more.

I have a clean driving licence and I'm old school so rest assured I will be looking after your interests at all times, giving you peace of mind while you are away.

Reference excerpts from July 2021

To whom it may concern,

'He has been a very reliable and honest house sitter for me at East Quarry Cottage, Perthshire for the last year. He has maintained the property, keeping the house and garden clean and tidy at all times, including cleaning the house from top to bottom when he arrived.

Throughout the year he has cared for the garden and trimmed a 40m high hedge, which had grown out of control. He has mowed the lawn regularly.

He installed a new log burner into the property.
He chain sawed, transported and split wood for the burner.

The property was on the market to be sold and he liaised with the estate agents and showed prospective buyers over the property on my behalf.

He liaised with neighbours and has been clear and communicative at all times. I can happily recommend him.

For any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me:

Anna James'

'I would have no hesitation at all in recommending him to you as ideal for fulfilling positions where you are looking for someone you can utterly rely on and who will not let you down.'
Andrew D Hamilton MA DipLE FRICS FAAV

‘He was employed by me from 2016 to 2017 (full year). I cannot speak too highly of his diligence and interest in the house and garden and his ever helpful and kind disposition.’
Mrs.H.E.Alexander MBE, FRSA

'He came to our rescue in May 2019 when we were let down at the last minute by a Pet Sitter just before a 6 week holiday in Europe. Jess turned up exactly when he said he would and looked after our aging Staffie and our cat. He also cut the grass and kept the house immaculate until we returned. He went above and beyond when he also took the dog in to have her nails clipped whilst we were away. No mean feat given her over excitement at being taken out for the day! We would have no hesitation in recommending him for house and pet sitting, we came back and were very impressed with what he had done whilst we were away.'
Graeme Wood, Cornwall, UK.

'At all times I felt totally confident that our house was in good hands and that I could be sure to be find all in order on my return. I was entirely satisfied with his services and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.' Julia Tweed, Surrey, UK July 2012

'I consider him above all things as being honest and reliable' Robin Farmer, London, UK. Company owner/director.

'He is honest, reliable and very hard working. He is intelligent and adaptable and I am sure would adjust quickly and effectively to any enterprise' John Partridge, Stockbridge, Hampshire, UK. Company owner/director.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please:

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top