Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mature, Responsible, Health Lady

ID: yp

Name:

Ann

Is / are:

Female

Age group:

55 plus

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

Hi!
I am a single, mature, healthy, active and non-smoking lady. I consider myself hard-working, self-sufficient and extremely reliable and trustworthy. Previously, and on several occasions I have cared for two Staffordshire Bull Terriers whilst the owners were on holiday, and over the years have had several cats as pets, and just recently lost my 17 year old cat Scruffy.

I now have had some great housesits under my belt and have enjoyed everyone though each very different. - I would feel privileged and excited if you gave me the chance to prove myself and let me take care of your property and pets.


Housesitting has given me an opportunity to work in different environments and helped me to travel and find and discover new places and locations, and meet new people.

I adapt well to local life and living as a local in many new locations, having earlier in my life been married to someone in the R.A.F. (and in the WRAF myself) I lived in a lot of different locations especially in the UK.


A BIT ABOUT ME!
When I was a divorced single Mother in my thirties, I worked long hours whilst bringing up my two daughters, and working many extra hours to support them in their education.
I started a new life in a new part of the county with my daughters, along with a new career.

Until I found permanent work I did a lot of voluntary work with the elderly and people with learning disability.
I starting at the bottom of my career and over the years I worked my way up to become Manager with two large well known charites in the UK.

Over three years ago I worked for an exclusive charity in the East of England, who support young men with emotional and behavioural problems.
I loved my job but early in 2014 was told I was going to be made redundant by September 2014. Within a month of that announcement happening my Father died and soon after my Mother was diagnosed with Dementia and my brother diagnosed with cancer.

Along with being 62 years old and being made redundant, my children had long left the nest and had their own families and I wasn't ready for retirement. I still felt I had so much to offer.
All these events/happenings made me totally re-assess my life and truly look at what I want to do with my life - and importantly - doing what makes me happy.

Housesitting has opened up a whole new world to me and since being made redundant I have had several housesits here in the UK and abroad.
Housesitting abroad and in the UK is a responsibility I enjoy along with meeting new people and visiting new places, and taking care of your pets and house.

I have a great love of animals and find they have a great calming influence on me. Before my cat Scruffy died he would quite often sit on the arm of the chair as I was typing - I found his presence very re-assuring and comforting.

It would be really great that someone would entrust me to look after their home and pets - wherever that maybe. I love the company of animals around me, and greatly miss the company of my own pet.
What I bring to the assignment / relevant experience

A BIT ABOUT ME!
I started at the bottom of my career, and over the years I worked my way up to become Manager with two large well known charities in the UK prior to my last job, where I was employed for eight years.

Having previously managed care property, and responsible for maintenance and the welfare of vulnerable residents - I would be vigilant about any possible house repairs before they became an issue, and any animals and pets would have the best of care and attention as if my own.

I have an advanced CRB check.

I am very much a person who likes 'home comforts'. I would treat your home like I would my own, and my aim would be to provide a caring environment for your pets and ensure they stay happy and healthy.
I love the idea of sitting on the sofa with a dog at my feet and a cat on my lap, reading a good book and a hot cuppa tea.

I am house proud, love cleaning and order, a tidy garden, and taking pride in my efforts.
Also, as I am now working from home, I only need my laptop and an internet connection and a comfy sofa to sit on. Also a quiet environment would also help me to focus on my work as well.

I rented out my own property for a number of years so know how important it is to have the right person in your home, respecting your home and pets.

Outside of working, I love the great outdoors, walking, exercise - and quite often walk my daughters dogs across the fields and open countryside, nearby where she lives.

I would see it as important that we have good contact prior to an appointment to ensure that you are comfortable with me looking after your home and pets and that I am the right person for the job.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top