Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Maxine (and Co!) Experienced and caring

ID: 4d4

Name:

Maxine

Is / are:

A family

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Counsellor

Preferred locations:

All the United Kingdom (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am Maxine, a 47 year old mum and counsellor, living and working in Norfolk.
I have a 15 year old son called Alfie, a gentle caring sensible boy, who loves dogs like nobody else on earth loves dogs
My daughter Evie is 17, studying A levels, and also a gentle sensible girl. As she is getting older and more independant, I foresee her coming on housesits less and infact she will be at uni from 18
My husband Alec runs his own web design business and will sometimes come on the housesits, depending on how much time is practical to take away from the business
We have two rescue dogs, and a cat, (and a crested gecko!) of our own, but would be ok with leaving them with care at home.
Many times it may be just myself and son housesitting, more likely to be all of us on school summer holidays. Sometimes, it may only be me. Whatever combination of family came, I would always be there
Happy to care for any pets, provided I understand the care required, I have common sense and am generally a practical person. Also, of course, for general care and respect of the house
We love housesitting, not simply because of the money saved paying for accomodation, but because of the wider opportunities to explore all parts of the UK and also because of the animal care, it's fantastic to get to know other people's animals and we understand that they are more than just pets and are a much loved part of the family
I have house sat for friends many times, and also via housesittersuk website, where I have a listing, along with two endorsements/ references.
I will copy and paste them below here, but you can see them also on the website
As part of joining today (4/7/18) i have also filled out an online gov application for DBS check, as suggested by this site. It says it takes 14 days to come through, so will update to confirm I have this as further reassurance

THEIR ENDORSEMENT OF YOU:
"Maxine is great. Really good communication and we returned at 3am after delayed flight to beautifully tidy house and cupcakes in Fridge. All animals happy and fresh beds. Fab!"


THEIR ENDORSEMENT OF YOU:
Maxine looked after our home and animals impeccably. We came home to freshly washed bedclothes and a wonderfully clean and tidy house. Maxine did an excellent job of looking after our aging collie dog, the cat and four chickens, not to mention keeping the garden watered too. Maxine's can-do attitude and regular communications with us meant that we were always fully confident about having her look after our home. We would happily recommend her to anyone. Thank you, Maxine!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top