Login

Forgot password
Cancel

mindahome profile

ID: 5lk

Name:

Brian

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired (former Company Director)

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland All Others (full regions list)

Current bookings:

27 Sep 16 Oct 18 Oct 27 Oct

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

I am a young-at-heart pensioner who likes to travel, mostly by motorbike and mainly throughout Europe, although I have been to Africa, Singapore, Malaysia and the USA for holidays.
I love animals, especially cats - when I was married we had three cats, but these days as I live on a Park Homes estate where cats and dogs are not permitted I do miss the company of pets. My friends who live nearby have two dogs who always make a big fuss of me when I visit - I feel a great affinity with animals.

I am a quiet person and enjoy the simple pleasures of life such as a walk in the country or in the mountains with good food & a cold beer at the end of the day.
I can honestly say I'm never bored; whether reading (lots!) fixing somebody's computer, working on my motorbikes or planning my next trip…

Reasonably fit and active, I try to go skiing (downhill) at least two or three times a year and also I particularly enjoy walking. I'm not much of a swimmer but for some reason really like snorkelling!

In the past I have looked after friends' houses, one lady friend who had two cats and another who has a dog, two cats, two hamsters and a snake! oh and two very active young boys! Not forgetting my friends nearby whose home I have looked after several times with their two adorable hounds.

Home/house sitting will hopefully allow me to travel more and of course to meet new people and their pets and who knows, even make new and lasting friendships. I'm looking forward to the experience!

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top