Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mitch

ID: 5fr

Name:

Mitch

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

26 to 35

Profession:

Teacher

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

Similar House Sitters

This profile has been disabled by the sitter, but we have a few similar available House Sitter profiles.

To browse all available house sitters, please click here


House Sitter: Artist looking for a place to sit:)

Artist looking for a place to sit:)

I am a highly creative person with a problem solving character and big aspirations for...

House Sitter: Gardener, Organic Farmer and Author

Gardener, Organic Farmer and Author

I'm an artist, professional gardener and traveller who writes books and many volumes of...

House Sitter: Hanna - experienced dog walker/ sitter

Hanna - experienced dog walker/ sitter

Hi, I am an experienced dog walker and sitter looking to explore new places all around...

House Sitter: Holly

Holly

I am a 26 year old young professional, living in Whitchurch Shropshire. I am pet friendly...

House Sitter: HomeSitter1987

HomeSitter1987

Mid 30s, love animals of all kinds. Currently unemployed but happy to house sit and look...

House Sitter: Louis

Louis

Hello fellow pet pals I’m Louis, self confessed animal fanatic! Having grown up on...

House Sitter: House sitter

House sitter

Hi, I’ve just purchased a house in Surrey and the move in date has been delayed by...

House Sitter: Couple in 30s

Couple in 30s

We love animals, walks sightseeing and reading. We are reliable, respectful and clean...

House Sitter: Semi retired construction worker

Semi retired construction worker

I am a reluctant semi retired construction worker. Its getting harder as I get older. I am...

House Sitter: Cathy and Gary Siddall

Cathy and Gary Siddall

We are a retired couple in our early 60s very fit and in good health. We have just sold our...


More Information

Hey, my name is Mitch and I am 29 years old from Chester, England. I Have spent 6 years living in different countries around Europe (France, Austria, Denmark and Portugal) experiencing the various ways of life and cultures that it has to offer. I spend most of my free time reading and watching documentaries and my new passion in the last year or so is swimming.

At the moment I am pet sitting alone but will be joined by my girlfriend Julieta in July/August. She also teaches English, she is Portuguese and is working on an important illustration project back in Portugal. She is in the picture with myself, my mum and Ollie.

I have one previous experience pet sitting and you can speak to them by phone or email.

I teach English online to students all over the world and this has given me the freedom to go wherever the WiFi is! I have been interested in the idea of pet sitting for a few years and now everything has fallen into place so that I am able to do so. My plan is to pet sit all over Europe, starting in the UK from July 2019.

Pet History

Growing up I was lucky enough to have pet loving parents and being an only childhood my best friend was a golden collie shepherd called Tiger. Over the years we have had Tiger, three german shepherds, an epileptic Dog we named Wobble before we even knew she had the disease, a three legged cat called Jess (though I would of been happy with Peggy) and an appropriately named black cat called Mischief. A bedlington called Barney and a bedlington border terrier called Ollie. My father kept tropical fish while I was young which led me to make my own tropical aquarium in my late teens which sadly had to be sold when I left the UK. We also had some horses but I would not feel confident being the sole carer for horses. My mother now has realised her dream of having three chickens which I take care of while she is away.

What you can expect from me as your pet sitter

I am confident around any cats and dogs from timid to boisterous. I have learnt to understand how timid dogs think during my time caring for wobble who would literally have a seizure if the stress of the kitchen became too much! Growing up with three bear-like german shepherds taught me the fine balance of being pack leader but also a friend. I am excited to get back into walking because during these years travelling without a dog I have found that walking is just not the same without one. I also have experience administering all kinds of medications if required. Also it will be my pleasure to send pictures and videos as updates, I know the pain of missing a pet while you are away.

I have lived in many accommodations during my 6 years of travel so quickly become accustomed to a new house and how to live inside different house rules/systems. While I was a teenager I worked as a gardener so I can help with any general maintenance that you need. I have a car so rural areas are no problem.

My job

I work online 5 days a week from 11am to 1pm then 3 pm to 6 pm so the longest I work at one time is 3 hours. Each hour I have 5 minutes if the animals require anything but there is no problem for them to be in the room or on my lap as the students really love to see the animals and my classes are only casual conversation practise. So we can walk in the morning, at lunch and in the evenings if they have the energy! My working times are flexible so if you need me to be available at a certain time/day then we can work this out.
I am happy to arrive a day or so early for introductions and instructions. I am not sure if it is normal on this site but I think it would be a good idea to chat on Skype to get to know each other and for further questions.

Thank you for taking the time to read all this and I hope to meet you and your little friends one day.
Top