Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Mr. Robin Curtis

ID: 10w

Name:

Robin

Is / are:

Male

Age group:

55 plus

Profession:

Retired sea captain

Preferred locations:

East Midlands East of England North East England Yorkshire and the Humber (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

My wife and I have been together since 1995 spending a couple of months apart at times. I am a 75 year old male retired from the merchant navy in 2013 after many years offshore as captain, marine pilot attached to the Royal Canadian Navy and tanker captain/fleet manager with coastal company based in Felixstowe, Suffolk.
I am 120kgs, 1.89m tall and love the countryside and seaside alike. I had my own dog until I had a lower leg amputation in 2015 he was an Alaskan Malamute. We now just have two male Tabby cats, one died last month, brothers, who are nearly 13 years young and are very independent. we also share the garden and feed a family of monkjacks, father, mother and son, who are happy to come in from the marshy woods behind us and eat apples.
I am used to doing handyman jobs and am happy to walk dogs though at a slower pace now having to wear a prosthetic lower left leg.
I am a non smoker since 1995.
I am a good cook and happy to share a meal with a dog or cat if they they are allowed to be spoiled. A full roast beef dinner is usually their preference along with fish and chips.
I have my own car, Chrysler Grand Voyager auto and frequently go for a drive on my own if my wife is working her usual 0830-1800 shifts 5 days a week.
I am not inclined to foreign travel now so would love to give others a break from home to enjoy the World. I have seen most of it from the 60's through to 2011.

I have recently acquired my DBS certification, having had many high profile clearances during my time with the Royal Canadian Naval Auxiliary from 1975-1982.

I have been accepted for sitting in Cleethorpes.
I had a great days in Cleethorpes house/dog sitting, lovely dog who was very affectionate and loyal, a good bed companion after a couple of days. Loved to play ball at the park. Happy to sit there again if requested to!

Due to hospital appointments and family have holidays in June, July, August and September In 2019 I was unable to sit until October. I have also accepted a sitting position locally from 08-22 November and family time December 20th to 28th 2019.
Sorry for any inconvenience but have to have ME time.
This year I have appointments to end of March but short dog/cat/house sits are available and hope to hear from prospective persons especially in Nottinghamshire areas.
Times booked at the moment are to end of March and mid July to 15 August when granddaughter visits from Singapore so this cannot be changed.
Waiting replies on sitting dates in June and from 18 Aug for 2 weeks, approx.
18 August for 5 days is confirmed,
1st April to 1st July is free
Sitting dates September to October to be confirmed
Mid to end December ME time.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top