Login

Forgot password
Cancel

Need a Break? We Can Help!

ID: 3v6

Name:

Lianne

Is / are:

A couple

Age group:

46 to 55

Profession:

Photographer and Educator/Skilled Handyman

Preferred locations:

East of England London North East England North West England South East England South West England West Midlands Yorkshire and the Humber Scotland Wales All Others (full regions list)

Reply rating:

5 stars

More Information

We are Lianne and Jon,

We began housesitting in Spain in March 2016 to learn about off-grid, sustainable living in remote Las Alpujarras, caring for 5 rescue dogs and 5 semi-feral cats and are currently actively housesitting throughout the UK. (Links to references available on request).

Jon's training is in teaching Design and Technology, he's a qualified electrician and has worked as a plasterer, painter/decorator. He can turn his hand to any household repair issue.

I recently qualified at post graduate level in Documentary Photography at University of South Wales, am a home owner with excellent airbnb ratings and keep home to a high standard. I earned a Kennel Club Good Citizens Award for basic dog training and relish in the company of all animals - their behaviour fascinates me. I hold great compassion for them, wild or domestic.

Neither of us smoke and it is our mission is to provide superb security and stress-free care for your home and pets.

Making a few photography recordings along the way would make me very happy and Jon likes to paint with his watercolours, cook great veggie meals and play guitar.

Now the unusual bit ! We travel with a recently rescued, small black Spanish cat who fits in seamlessly wherever we go. She is gentle but savvy and enjoys the company of cats and dogs once she's confident around them. She's of course fully house-trained, loves being outdoors but sleeps in at night.

Our daily routine revolves entirely around her needs. We can therefore guarantee to extend the same love and devotion to your pets and homes too. The more the merrier!

Feel we'd fit? We'd love to hear from you. We're available from March 2019.

Contact Sitter

To contact this House Sitter please

LoginorJoin our Home Owners

Top